DIY/Table frame

Craft is now beyond making items, it has now become a way of expressing yourself and that is why you see an artist telling different stories about his or her artwork.

Today, I will be doing arts and crafts from the normal items we usually see in our house, and what I made is a table frame.

Items used are:

Plastic spoon
Paper gum
Brown gum
Cardboard
Carton
Scissors and wire
Blue pen and peg
Nail polish

Step 1

I cut the carton and cardboard into a square shape and then painted the wire with the nail polish. The reason why I painted the wire is because it was yellow and since I will be making use of yellow cardboard for the wire to show I paint it to another color.

Step 2

I make use of paper gum to join the cardboard and the carton together then cut the edges to give it a neat shape.

Step 3

I cut a round shape from the cardboard and the carton then gum it together, and placed it on the square shape. I cut the handle of each spoon and then I started to gum the spoon head at the edge of the circle with brown gum to form a flower shape.

Step 4

I rub the brown gum on the wire then place it on top of the square shape while the head of the wire goes under the spoon. I made use of the handle of those spoons to do another design at the end of everything and to give it a perfect look I cut out a small flower then painted it with the blue pen and gum it on each edge.

Step 5

After everything was done, I didn't want to leave the middle of the spoon like that so I poured the top bond at the middle and then placed a sequence stone on it.

I cut a piece of the carton in two straight lines and then gum it together, It formed a stand for the frame, and I made use to hold it down so that it would stick together when it is dry.

Now my table frame is ready as you can see in the picture.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center