Wall clock craft for my kids.

Hello everyone, It is always an amazing time to be here,i had a great day and hopefully am looking forward to a profiting weekend
Today i decided to make used of an old carton.
In this community, i have learnt not to be wasteful,i try as much as possible to make good use of dispostable things.
So, today i created a world clock for my kids to help them in learning and to know the correct time

Here are the materials that i used

  • A flat plate
  • A carton
  • pen/pencil
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • A piece of red fabric
  • Red colour beads

The first steps i took was to used the flat plate,i made a circle drawing on the carton with pen
And i cut out the design.

Next step.
I got a smaller cover,and i drew small circles on the carton

Next step.
I started numbering each circle.

Next step.
I cut each numbers out with a Scissors

Next step
I got a glue and gumed each of the numbers to the bigger circle carton.

Next steps
I took the carton and cut out the long and the short hand ( hour hand and the minute hand)for the clock
I needed to make it colorful since it was to be used by kids,so i used a red crayon and coloured it.

Next step.
I created a tiny hole on the carton,just to be able to fixed the hour/minutes hand.

Next step
I got a paper,i folded it and fixed it on the hole, i had created,so that the hour and the minutes hand can easily rotate.

Next
I inserted the hour/minutes haands on the clock.


Next step
My intentions was to design on it,a teddy bear image,so i got another cover and i drew a small circle on the carton,i cut it out, trimmed of the side to create the ear of the teddy design.

Next step.
I designed the eyes the nose and the mouth

Next step
I got my piece of red fabric and i did a little bow on it.
I just wanted it to be beautiful for my kids.

I believe this will get their attention and learning how to know the time is going to be great fun

Thank you so very much for going through my loat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center