International Honey Bee Day contest:A key holder with a bee design.

Hello amazing people,it's been a stressful day for me today,but am super excited that i could make a post.
@diyhub you guys are so amazing thank you so much for this monthly contest

International Honey Bee Day.

It has inspired me a lot and made me explore much as i could ever imagine.
Today,i decided to try and to create something different from my usual.
I made a small key holder bee doll
it's my first time of trying something like this,yes I love sewing but this was a bit different for me.

Things i used.

  • A sewing machine
  • Scissors
  • yellow thread
  • Yellow and black fabrics
  • Glue
  • Black beads
  • pen

First steps
I made lines on the materials using pen,
The purpose was for easier sewing.
I wanted it to be easy for me to know where to place the materials as i combined each pieces together.

Step Two
Firstly ,i placed the black material on the yellow material,i followed the first line i drew on the yellow material.

Thirdly
After sewing the black fabrics on the yellow fabric,i cut off the fabric to help enable me join the fabric again.

The next steps.
Since the fabric was really rumple i ironed it for easy sewing.

Next steps
I kept joining it to my desired length.

Next steps
After joining all the pieces,i made a small sketch of a bee on the fabric and i cut it out according to the design i sketch.
I then pull out the right side of the materials.

Next steps:
After pulling out the right side ,i didn't to fill up with pieces of unused fabrics just to make it foamy

Next steps

I cut off some pieces to create the wings.
I attached some black beads with a gum to create the eyes and with a small black piece of the fabric i created the mouth.

Next Step
I then attached my house keys on it

But my second daughter was so excited and she loves the bee doll that she didn't want to let go of it.

Maybe next time am going to create something similar for her.

Thank you guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments