Honey bee paper frame. DIY contest.

Hello everyone,am glad to be here and to take part in this contest.
The International bee day contest.
At first I had a lot of things I wish I could do on the diy community about bees,well finally i came up with a paper frame showing a bee
It was a little challenging at first but am glad I was able to create something nice at the end.

Materials used.

  • An old white color catons
  • Gum (glue)
  • Scissor
  • sand beads (green and gold)
  • white cardboard
  • A pen

Step 1:

The first step i took was to get a white carton,
I cut it into my desired measurements.
Using pen,ruler and a scissors

I got a white material similar to cardboard
to create the back of the frame.

I got a brown color paper and i drew a picture of a bee on it.
And white paper was used to make the eyes.

I started to bead the brown paper with my sand beads,i started with the head using green sand bead and with glue to make the beads stick on the paper

After beading all the areas on the brown color paper i used my scissors to shaped it into my desired design and to fasten it into the white paper frame.

After that i decided to beautify it by adding letters beads to it with the caption:

Honey Bee Day.


I attached a small black rope to it,so that i can hang it on the wall.

Finally i was able to have a paper wall frame with a nice picture of beaded beads.

I also crafted some yellow designs into it.

I hope you like it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments