Diy | Unicorn Design on my daughter's dress. Diyhub magical Contest.

Hello everyone, its always interesting and amazing to be here and also to @diyhub for your support and encouragement.
September theme has been so inspiring.
I have learnt alot and i have also try to stretch my thoughts and to do more.
Today i did something new and am glad to share the unicorn design i made on my daughter's dress .

Its my entry for the magical Contest.

I knew i wanted to do something about unicorn,but i didn't know exactly what to do
After some deep thoughts,i decided to do an embroidery design.
So i immediately went for my needle and my thread.

Here are the materials i used

  • Pink thread and a needle
  • A scissors
  • Pen
  • Pencil
  • Earaser

  • First step:

The first thing i did was,i got a white hard paper
And i drew a unicorn image on it with a pencil.

I made some mistakes and with the use of an eraser i erased and perfected the drawing.
Here is it below.

  • Second step:
    So the next steps i took was to cut/trim it out with a scissors so that i can place it on my baby girl's dress.

  • Next step:
    I placed it on her cloth and i sketch it with a pen,i had to use a pen, because the mark from the pencil wasn't visible enough to be seen.
  • Next step:
    I got my needle and a pink thread and i started Sewing through the lines i had drawn.

I know blue and pink colors matches ,so,since her dress was a blue color,i intentionally choosed a pink color thread to compliment it.

  • Next step
    I kept sewing through the lines using back stiches
    Since i wasn't too sure of the outcome,i settle with a simple stitches.


I just went with the flow and i kept sewing till i was through,i fixed the eyes and also did a star design on it.
Am hoping that my daughter will like it since she enjoys unicorn movies.

Thank you so much for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center