Sunday with paper and pen|Doodle delight

Hey guys here, I hope you all are having a great day. Sometimes I just think, What would bring happiness to our souls? Is it always needed to be something grand and magnificent? Why can't we celebrate every day of our lives, giving ourselves escape from the extensive standards of our society? I believe happiness is what we create for ourselves by controlling our thoughts and diverting them to the entities we want in our lives. We have to give dimensions to our subconscious. Once a person masters his thoughts, I think no one could offend him/her. Today I was relaxing in my home when a thought crossed my mind to celebrate this pleasant Sunday. As I love doodling, I gathered ideas and started making a card with computer sheets. I wanted it to be full of vibrant colors. I took contrastive colors, and here are the results.


Things required

  • computer sheets
  • lead pencil
  • black pointer
  • glue stick
  • scissor

Now let's skip to the procedure.
Firstly, I took computer sheets of different colors, then I started drawing cute patterns. I drew cartoons of different types. I outlined with a lead pencil, giving different shapes to ears.

Thereafter, I cut the paper following the margin lines of the pencil. This is how it turned out.

Afterwards, I marked the nose and eyes on the cartoons with a black pointer. Some had close eyes; some had open eyes and a delightful smile. I chose to make different facial expressions; it was fun.

Then I started collecting different colored cartoons on a yellow sheet. I aligned them roughly in a row. I repeated the process and completed the second row as well.

After that, I adhered all of the colored cartoons to a yellow sheet. It look amazing, and interestingly, it was enchanting to the eyes.

Here's the last step where I wrote Happy Sunday . Then I filled the initial letters with bubble patterns.


This is how it finally turned out.

That was all for today's blog, see you...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center