Mashroom ; textured art

Hey guys, lately I was thinking about how colors cheer up one's mood. Fresh and bright colors bring about peace of mind. Yesterday I was scrolling reels on my cell phone and randomly came across a beautiful mushroom. So ideas pop up in my mind to create art out of it. I decided to make something on cardboard; here's a picture of its final look.

Procedure
Things that were needed to complete this textured art are as following
° cardboard
° tissue paper
° scissor
° tempo colors (white,golden, red)
° tweezer
° water

I took a cardboard and cut it into the shape of a mashroom with the help of a scissor. Next thing I did is to put the cardboard on a firm place resistant to water because colors could drip down. After that I took tissue papers and cut them into small pieces with scissor.

Then i put water on the tissue. Once tissue paper get wet I took a shiny light brown color and mix it with the wet tissues.

Now i started putting the pieces of tissue pieces woth the aid of tweezer onto the cardboard. I outlined margin to which i wanted to color the stem

After completing one section I repeat the process of coloring tissues, but this time I used red tempo color.

I put this vibrant colored tissue pieces on the cardboard. I really enjoyed this part.

After that I cut the tissue paper into peaces and give a plan white color. I put the white pieces on the left out space on the cardboard

And let it dry and finally it turned out so beautiful. That was all for today 👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now