Diy on how I made this beautiful turtle neck top for my friend

Hello creative hiver , how was our night rest i hope we are doing fine i want to use this opportunity to thanks all my friends who always visit my blog I really appreciate your friendly comment and support .

Your creative friend is here today , i want to share with you all how i made this beautiful vintage top it can be wore with sket or trouser , i made this top for my friend and i hope she will like this top .

I will be show you all the cutting and sewing step of this beautiful top i hope you all will like this tutorial .

Cutting step

I made use of 1 trouser yard of vintage material i folded the material into 4 then I measure the full length to be 24” then the burst measurement is 12” + sewing allowance then I measure the waistline to be 9” + sewing allowance .


After cutting the front piece i place the front on the fabric then i cut out the back with neck measurement 2 and half inches width then 3 “ length then the back neckline is 2 and half inches width and 1” length .

After cutting both the front and back then i cut out the sleeve, the sleeve length is 27” and 9” width then i cut out the band , the collar and that for the gathers at the front .

Sewing step


Finishing


The top came out beautiful and unique and it can be wore with sket or trouser , i hope you all like this top design with turtle neck 😜🥰

Thank you all for visiting my blog and reading my post i will appreciate your friendly comments and support.🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center