(Esp-Ing) El porque no me gusta mucho la costura 🪡🧵🧶..// (Esp-Ing) Why I don't like sewing very much🪡🧵🧶

Hola amigos de la comunidad #DIYHub espero y deseo se encuentren todos bien y en espera ya de la celebración por la natividad de Jesús y la finalización del año 2022, en unión de familiares y amigos. Yo por acá sigo al cuido de mi madre que gracias a Dios va mejorando día a día, no he interactuando mucho ya que por acá ha habido muchos problemas con el Internet y la luz.

Hello friends of the #DIYHub community, I hope and wish you are all well and awaiting the celebration of the nativity of Jesus and the end of the year 2022, together with family and friends. Here I am still in the care of my mother who, thank God, is improving day by day, I have not interacted much since there have been many problems with the Internet and electricity here.

IMG_20221219_231930.jpg

Les voy a comentar el motivo por lo cual no me gusta mucho la costura 🪡🧵, cómo saben nací en un caserío del Municipio Benítez en el Estado Sucre, mi mamá fue costurera por muchos años, crecí viéndola cortar y coser , yo a la edad de 8 o 9 años empecé a ayudarla a hacer ojales ,pegar botones , hacer ruedos , y cuando ella se descuidaba le daba al pedal de la máquina pero cuando se daba cuenta me regañaba porque podía romper la aguja , igual yo lo hacía al menor descuido.

I am going to tell you why I don't like sewing very much , how do you know I was born in a farmhouse in the Benítez Municipality in the Sucre State, my mother was a seamstress for many years, I grew up watching her cut and sew, me at the age When I was 8 or 9 years old, I began to help her make buttonholes, glue buttons, make wheels, and when she was careless, she hit the pedal of the machine but when she realized it, she scolded me because she could break the needle, just like I did at the slightest carelessness. .

IMG_20221220_140526.jpg

Lo que no me gustaba era que mi mamá no decía que no, nunca y recibía costura tras costura y yo la veía pegada a la máquina el 24 y 31 de diciembre hasta las 7,8 de la noche porque siempre llegaba alguien para que le arreglara algo igualmente le hacía el traje el cual le decían mortaja 🤭🤭 que le colocaban cuando moría alguien sobretodo mujeres, era una bata larga con una tela que llamaban huesito , al igual que les hacía vestidos , faldas y blusas a las hijas de la difunta o difunto todo negro , y a los hijos camisas negras y se forraban botones con tela negra los cuales usaban los hombres en el bolsillo de las camisas como señal de luto , por supuesto eso lo hacía yo y debo decir que no me era tan desagradable, habían personas que cuando veian al familiar muy mal mandaban a hacer eso con tiempo y con mucho dolor se preparaban , pero una noche muere una señora mayor y mandan a hacer la mortaja🤭🤭 y la ropa de luto de los hijos y yo me quedé acompañando a mi mamá, recuerdo que ese día nos acostamos como a las 3 de la mañana, ella me decía que me fuera a acostar y yo decía que no porque no me gustaba que ella se quedara sola y eso me traumatizo ya que me imaginé yo haciendo lo mismo y no me gustó.

What I didn't like was that my mom never said no and she received seam after seam and I saw her glued to the machine on December 24 and 31 until 7:8 at night because someone always came to fix her. The suit also did something to him, which they called a shroud 🤭🤭 that they put on him when someone died, especially women, it was a long robe with a fabric they called a bone, just like he made dresses, skirts and blouses for the daughters of the deceased or deceased all black, and the children wore black shirts and covered buttons with black cloth which the men used in the pocket of their shirts as a sign of mourning, of course I did that and I must say that it was not so unpleasant to me, people who When they saw the family member very badly, they ordered to do that with time and with a lot of pain, they prepared, but one night an old lady dies and they order to make the shroud🤭🤭 and the mourning clothes for the children and I stayed with my mother I remember that day we went to bed At about 3 in the morning, she told me to go to bed and I said no because I didn't like that she was left alone and that traumatized me since I imagined myself doing the same thing and I didn't like it.

Nunca le comunique eso a mi mamá, igual la ayudaba cuando ameritaba y por palabras de ella siempre decía que los ruedos y ojales me quedaban muy bien , pero nunca me llamó la atención cortar y mucho menos coser, luego mi mamá en el año 1981 empieza a trabajar como maestra manualista en costura y yo la acompañaba a exposiciones que realizaban en otras comunidades y aquí y venían jurados de cumana y carúpano a evaluar los trabajos de las alumnas de mi mamá y eso era una fiesta. Luego en el año 88 me fuí de el pueblo estudie y trabaje en cosas muy diferentes, pero siempre me ocupe en aprender cosas de manualidades, para el año 2020 me llevé una máquina de acá para maturín y me puse a elaborar tapabocas 😷 en tela neopreno y de verdad me fue muy bien y acá ya empecé a hacer mi ropa , a lo mejor me especializo y le pongo más amor a la costura...

I never told my mom that, I would still help her when it was necessary and from her words she always said that the hems and buttonholes fit me very well, but it never caught my attention to cut, much less sew, then in 1981 my mom began to work as a manual sewing teacher and I accompanied her to exhibitions that were held in other communities and here and juries from Cumana and Carúpano would come to evaluate the work of my mother's students and that was a party. Then in the year 88 I left the town, I studied and worked on very different things, but I always took care of learning things about crafts, for the year 2020 I took a machine from here to Maturín and I began to make masks 😷 in neoprene fabric and it really went very well for me and here I already started making my clothes, maybe I'll specialize and put more love into sewing...

IMG_20221219_155007.jpg

Gracias por el apoyo, por visitar mi blog y leerme , será hasta otra oportunidad. Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad @lupasbra21, les deseo a todos tengan una feliz navidad, un abrazo.

Thanks for the support, for visiting my blog and reading me, it will be until another opportunity. All photos are my property @lupasbra21, I wish you all a Merry Christmas, a hug.

IMG_20221220_142719.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center