[DIY] Hand-painted T-shirt [ENG-ESP] Remera pintada a mano

diy.jpg

Good day hive diy friends, well, actually, good afternoon from Buenos Aires. Today I come to show you with a clear example how to paint a t-shirt by hand, it is easier than it seems, I've been doing this type of painting for a long time and never fails, but I did not have a new project to show you and taking advantage of the excuse, I bring it today, for all the T-shirts and overalls that I have painted in the past.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen día amigos de hive diy, bueno, en realidad, buenas tardes desde Buenos Aires. Hoy les vengo a mostrar con un ejemplo claro cómo pintar una remera a mano, es más sencillo de lo que parece, llevo haciendo este tipo de pintura hace mucho tiempo y nunca falla, pero no tenía un nuevo proyecto que mostrarles y aprovechando la excusa, lo traigo hoy, por todas las Remeras y buzos que he pintado en el pasado.

42.jpg

43.jpg

The first thing we need is the garment to paint. In my case I bought a white T-shirt, but it can also be colored or black. The only detail to take into account in those cases is to give a minimum white base so that the color adheres better. Here we go!

VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Lo primero que necesitamos es la prenda a pintar. En mi caso compré unas Remeras blancas, pero también puede ser de color, o negro. El único detalle a tener en cuenta en esos casos es dar una mínima base blanca para que adhiera mejor el color. ¡Ahí vamos!

44.jpg

45.jpg

My excuse was a band concert, I hadn't been to see live rock for a long time and since I got my ticket well in advance, I had plenty of time to paint something special, I didn't like the designs they were selling and although I couldn't finish mine, I went for it.

VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Mi excusa fue un recital de una banda, hace mucho no iba a ver rock en vivo y como saqué la entrada con mucha anticipación, tuve tiempo de sobra de pintarme algo especial, no me gustaban los diseños que vendían y aunque no pude terminar la mía, me lance.

46.jpg

47.jpg

It starts very simple, you make the drawing on paper and glue it to a base that will not move. If your shirt is white, copy the outline with a pencil. I used a flashlight to help me because I couldn't see the details very well, but it wasn't difficult at all. If your t-shirt is colored or the design is bigger, I recommend you to use carbon paper for fabric, you draw over it and it goes through the lines, but this paint does not stay on the fabric, it comes off with the first wash.

VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Se comienza muy simple, haces el dibujo en papel y lo pegas a una base que no se vaya a mover. Si tu remera es blanca, copia el contorno con un lápiz. Yo me ayudé con una linterna porque no veía muy bien los detalles, pero no fue nada difícil. Si tu remera es de color o más grande el diseño, te recomiendo usar papel carbónico para tela, le dibujas encima y traspasa las líneas, pero esta pintura no se queda en la tela, se sale con el primer lavado.

48.jpg

49.jpg

Unfortunately for me, there are many years of having paints everywhere, and many were dry, so I could not recover any of those that are for fabric and I did it with acrylic. I recommend this if you have the possibility to do the first wash by hand, anyway it will come off a little, but I like it, it gives it a worn and original touch with the passage of time. I used to do that when I was in school and they still keep their paint today. Dedication is very important (and so is the quality of the cotton).

VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Lamentablemente para mi, son muchos años de tener pinturas por todos lados, y muchas estaban secas, asique no pude recuperar ninguna de las que son para tela y lo hice con acrílico. Te recomiendo esto si tienes la posibilidad de hacer el primer lavado a mano, de todos modos se irá saliendo un poco, pero a mi me gusta, le da un toque gastado y original con el paso del tiempo. Hacía eso cuando estaba en la escuela y aún hoy conservan su pintura. La dedicación es muy importante ( y la calidad del algodón también)

50.jpg

As I wanted to make a dark border effect, I started like this. With a rather thin brush I gave one coat to all the edges and then went on blending. I took the same dark color and used a medium, blended it and continued inward.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Como quería hacer un efecto de bordes oscuros, comencé así. Con un pincel bastante finito le di una mano a todos los bordes y luego fui haciendo mezclas. Tomé el mismo color oscuro y usé uno medio, lo mezclé y continué hacia adentro.

51.jpg

52.jpg

Then I continued with the medium tone and a light tone, so I painted most of it. And then at the end, fill in with just the light color. Little by little and blending inwards I achieved the effect I wanted. Of course, the paint doesn't have to be completely dry when you do it, so after the first lap which was slower, I did it with speed.

VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Luego continúe con el tono medio y un tono claro, con eso pinte la mayor parte. Y luego al final, rellene solo con el color claro. De a poco y difuminando hacia adentro logre el efecto que deseaba. Claro, la pintura no tiene que estar totalmente seca cuando lo hagas, así que luego de la primera vuelta que fue más lenta, lo hice con velocidad.

54.jpg

I also wanted to do a phrase below “Stay closer, take me further” which is from the band, but as I preferred to let everything dry, I didn't do it in time, although I will do it soon to finish it as I would like. I also recommend, if you haven't done it before, to try on the t-shirt when you have the drawing in pencil, to see if it is centered. I show you the end only, but I clarify that I did not do this step, I have other tricks and many previous T-shirts of experience (some turned out well and others quite bad, you always learn).


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Yo quería hacer también una frase abajo "Quedate más cerca, llevame más lejos" que es de la banda, pero como preferí dejar secar todo, ya no hice a tiempo, aunque la haré pronto para terminarla como me gustaría. También te recomiendo, si no lo haz hecho antes, probarte la remera cuando tengas el dibujo en lápiz, para ver si está centrado. Yo les muestro el final únicamente, pero aclaro que yo no hice este paso, tengo otros trucos y muchas Remeras anteriores de experiencia ( algunas resultaron bien y otras bastante mal, se aprende siempre)

55.jpg

After drying all night, when I woke up I saw the finished work and I couldn't believe it. Sometimes I'm surprised by the things I do, I don't know if it's a lack of recognition or if I'm surprised because I did them myself. I really loved how the drawing turned out, the color, and the day of the recital I left home very happy with the t-shirt on, although it wasn't until I arrived that I wore it, because it was still a little cold.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Luego de secar toda la noche, cuando desperté vi el trabajo terminado y no lo podía creer. A veces me sorprendo de las cosas que hago, no se si es falta de reconocimiento o si me sorprendo porque las hice yo. Realmente me encantó como quedó el dibujo, el color, y el día del recital salí muy feliz de casa con la remera puesta, aunque no fue hasta que llegue que la lucí, porque hacía un poco de frío aún.

57.jpg58.jpg

I hope you liked it and I encourage you to paint your T-shirts. You can also start by painting a garment that has gone bad, has stains or that you don't mind damaging. The only risk is that it turns out amazing and if you wanted to get rid of the garment because it was old or something like that, don't do it and keep it for many more years!!! Hope it was a great Thursday for everyone. Big hugs


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Espero que les haya gustado y se animen a pintar sus Remeras. También puedes comenzar pintando alguna prenda que se haya puesto mala, que tenga manchas o que no te importe dañar. El único riesgo es que te salga increíble y si te querías desprender de la prenda porque estaba vieja o algo así, no lo hagas y la conserves por muchos años más!! Espero que haya sido un jueves genial para todos. Un abrazo grande

56.jpg



Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨
Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨
tres.gif

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post, unless otherwise indicated
Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 📷


I use

DeepLearning for translations
&
Canva for editions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now