From the dungeon to "Let There Be Light!"

Band room 1.jpg
↑THIS↑ was what I saw when I bought the place last Dec. Those AC units do work, and I moved them out to another storage building.
Yesterday I began painting the ceiling white. All that unrelieved gray was just too depressing, plus all those overhead lights DO NOT WORK.
This was about where I left off yesterday

image.png
Well , I actually got all the way to the wall behind me in this pic. Here, I was cutting in with a brush THEN going back and rolling.
That's the right way to do it, but by myself, it was very aggravating.
I started today about here

image.png
Then after I stopped at noon to get a bite to eat, my neighbor volunteered to come help, so he used the ladder and brush to cut in, and I continued rolling, so that by 2:30, when he had to leave, I called it a day, and here is where I pick up tomorrow

Day 2.jpg

Day 2a.jpg

Day 2b.jpg

"Day two of painting"

Fiat Lux!
by

Jerry E Smith
©09/14/2021
All images are mine




cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center