Snail Mosaic 🐌 - Sea Life Contest [Eng - Esp]

Hello, #DIYHub friends. The weekend is almost here and we're running out of time in the Sea Life Contest. That's why I'm here. I want to present my participation in this great contest.

Hola, amigos de #DIYHub. Ya casi llega el fin de semana y se nos acaba el tiempo en el Concurso Sea Life. Por eso estoy aquí. Quiero presentarles mi participación en este gran concurso.

When we talk about Sea Life we think on fish, sharks, even mermaids. But I think that sometimes we forget about the small creatures.

Cuando hablamos de Vida Marina pensamos en peces, tiburones, incluso sirenas. Pero creo que a veces nos olvidamos de las pequeñas criaturas.

I'm not so fond of the sea, being honest, it's terrifying to me. However, I'm capable of enjoy the beautiful details of it, its gorgeous reefs and corals, it's different species of aquatic animals. But for my project I wanted to do something that's not have to do with the sea precisely, but with sand.

No soy muy aficionada al mar, siendo sincera, me da pavor. Sin embargo, soy capaz de disfrutar de sus bellos detalles, de sus preciosos arrecifes y corales, de sus diferentes especies de animales acuáticos. Pero para mi proyecto quería hacer algo que no tuviera que ver con el mar precisamente, sino con la arena.

Sand is part of the sea life, and we can find sea creatures in it. Mollusks maybe are not the favorites of many people, but I really like them, snails to be exact. (Not for eating, though).

La arena forma parte de la vida marina, y en ella podemos encontrar criaturas marinas. Los moluscos quizá no sean los favoritos de mucha gente, pero a mí me gustan mucho, los caracoles para ser exactos (aunque no para comerlos).

So, I want to present you this little and cute mosaic I made of a beautiful snail.

Así que quiero presentarles este pequeño y lindo mosaico que hice de un hermoso caracol.

IMG_20230510_231202.jpg

Materials I used:

  • Magazines.
  • An Old Frame.
  • Pencil.
  • Paper.
  • Glue Gun.
  • Ruler.
  • Glue Bar.
  • scissors.
  • An Old Picture.

Materiales que utilicé:

  • Revistas.
  • Un marco viejo.
  • Lápiz.
  • Papel.
  • Pistola de silicón.
  • Regla.
  • Barra de pegamento.
  • Tijeras.
  • Una imagen vieja.

IMG_20230510_205919.jpg

Step 1

I drew a rectangle the same size of the glass of the frame. it was approximately 14cm x 11cm and cut it out.

Paso 1

Dibujé un rectángulo del mismo tamaño que el cristal del marco. Medía aproximadamente 14cm x 11cm y lo recorté.

IMG_20230510_210014.jpg

IMG_20230510_210138.jpg

Step 2

I drew my main figure. A cute snail.

Paso 2

Dibujé mi figura principal. Un simpático caracol.

IMG_20230510_211103.jpg

Step 3

I cut the drawing of the snail out separating the shell from the slimy part. And I also cut in pieces the old picture.

Paso 3

Recorté el dibujo del caracol separando la concha de la parte viscosa. Y también corté en trozos el dibujo antiguo.

IMG_20230510_212759.jpg

Step 4

I cut out the old picture in smaller pieces. I used the parts with different colors of gold and blue and glued them in the shell. I have to say that this old picture literally glow and that's why I liked it in the first place. I used the darky parts for the eyes. The golden parts of the picture I used them for the slimy part.

Note: I forgot to take a picture when I finished it.

I have to say that I used those combination of colors to give it a sea meaning. You can see that shell represents the blue waters and the golden color represents the sun.

Paso 4

Recorté el dibujo antiguo en trozos más pequeños. Utilicé las partes con diferentes colores de dorado y azul y las pegué en la concha. Tengo que decir que esta vieja foto brilla literalmente y por eso me gustó en primer lugar. Utilicé las partes oscuras para los ojos. Las partes doradas de la foto las utilicé para la parte viscosa.

Nota: Olvidé hacer una foto cuando lo terminé.

Tengo que decir que utilicé esa combinación de colores para darle un significado marino. Puedes ver que la concha representa las aguas azules y el color dorado representa el sol.

IMG_20230510_220812.jpg

Step 5

I cut out another rectangle in the shape of waves that would be the background of the mosaic.

Paso 5

Recorté otro rectángulo en forma de olas que sería el fondo del mosaico.

IMG_20230510_223335.jpg

Step 6

With the magazines, I searched for colors that could represent the sand and maybe a sunset. I cut them out in small and big pieces.

Paso 6

Con las revistas, busqué colores que pudieran representar la arena y tal vez una puesta de sol. Los recorté en trozos grandes y pequeños.

IMG_20230510_224147.jpg

Step 7

After I glued them all, you can see that there are parts of sand color and orange colors. I cut out another rectangle of the same measurements and glued the colorful parts on it.

Paso 7

Después de pegarlos todos, puedes ver que hay partes de color arena y de color naranja. Recorté otro rectángulo de las mismas medidas y le pegué las partes de colores.

IMG_20230510_225302.jpg

IMG_20230510_225558.jpg

Step 8

I found stars in a magazine and I cut them out. I glued them on the orange part and in the sandy part I glued the snail.

Paso 8

Encontré estrellas en una revista y las recorté. Las pegué en la parte naranja y en la parte arenosa pegué el caracol.

IMG_20230510_230537.jpg

Step 9

After all is glued, I proceeded to frame my mosaic.

Paso 9

Una vez todo pegado, procedí a enmarcar mi mosaico.

IMG_20230510_230647.jpg

Step 10

With the glue gun I put some silicone on the low part of the frame and glued it.

Paso 10

Con la pistola de pegamento puse un poco de silicona en la parte baja del marco y lo pegué.

IMG_20230510_230806.jpg

And that's all, friends. I made it.

Y eso es todo amigos. Lo he conseguido.

IMG_20230510_231153.jpg

I really liked the result and I find it beautiful.

Me ha gustado mucho el resultado y me parece precioso.

IMG_20230511_132920.jpg

Thanks so much for reading and coming to my blog. I hope you like it too.

Muchas gracias por leer y pasarse por mi blog. Espero que a ti también te guste.

I'll read you in the comments section.

Los leo en la sección de comentarios.

Bye, bye!


Pictures taken with my Alcatel Smartphone.

Fotos tomadas con mi Smartphone Alcatel.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now