Peace for Home - Diyhub Peace Mosaic

Hello, everybody!

I've been thinking about the peace constest these days, and I came up with this idea. A mosaic made with waste. Pieces of cardboard that I found in some bags.

I made this decision because I thought it was adequate. Peace is not only for people, but for also for the nature.

Materials:

  • Cardboard.
  • Glue.
  • Glue gun.
  • Pen.
  • Scissors.
  • Recycled paper.
  • Frosted Foami.
  • Ruler.

Step 1: Using some tupper lids and a ruler, I drew the peace symbol in a big cardboard.

Step 2: I cut it out carefully.

Step 3: with small pieces of cardboard, I reinforce the folds. I glued it with silicone.

Step 4: I cut some strips of white sheet paper to cover up all the symbol with white glue.

Step 5: with lots of pieces of cardboard of diverse colors, I made a mosaic glued them with white glue.

Step 6: in frosted foami, I drew a dove, and a little twig 🕊 and cut them out.

Step 7: I glued the pieces with silicone in the center of the peace symbol. The little twig I glued it on the beak of the dove.

And this was my project for the #diypeace contest, guys. I hope you like it.

Thank you so much.

Note: the first photo was edited with PhotoRoom app.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now