A Stuffed Mouse for my Cat

Hi there, hivers!

First I want to wish you all a Very Happy New Year. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I hope this new cycle comes with more creativity to share in our dearest #DIYHub Community.

In this two days of January 2024 I wanted to create something for my pet. I have this little cute cat at home named Athenas. She's such a cutie. I wanted to make her a toy so she could play around, and decided for a stuffed mouse.

The materials are very simple:

  • Fabric.
  • Needle and Thread.
  • Patterns.
  • Beads.
  • Wadding.
  • Scissors.

The first step was drawing the patterns on the fabric. The ears and the body. And then we cut the out.

The next thing I did was to sew the parts that will function as ears. Note that I didn't use a sewing machine. All was made by hand and if I'm frantic, I'm not a very good at it.

I sewed the laterals of the body and later I cut two spots for the ears on the front.

Then I cut a long line on the base before sewing it.

I fill the mouse with wadding to give it form.

Finally, I sewed the beads on the head. A pair of black beads for the eyes, and a pink one for the nose. I also sewed a short cord for the tail.

And that's pretty much all, friends.

Maybe it is not the prettiest mouse in the world, but at least my cat gives it a good use.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center