Making of a teddy doll

Hello esteemed members of @diyhub community, Today am excited to share with us all this cute little teddy I made over the weekend for my little cousin.


Over the weekend, I went to my cousin's house to pay them a visit since it has been long I last went there. While still in their house, my little cousin was crying over a teddy she had seen on t.v and was like mommy I want a teddy. Although the mom promised to get her one but she insisted they buy it for her immediately....... you know how kids behaves, and they think money grows from a tree we just go to pluck. 🤣 To cut the story short, I thought of a way to improvise so she stops the disturb and decided to come up with this creation. My joy and that of her mom knew no bound when the little one collected the teddy with so much joy.

One thing I love about this is that I showed the mom how to create the teddy so she can easily wash when it's dirty and still get to re-do it again.😄



To begin with the teddy, these were the materials I used:

  • A small towel, a little piece of vintage material .
    *Black pearl beads
    *Glue
    *Rubber bands


PROCEDURES

To begin with the procedures for the teddy, I folded half of the towel, after which I rolled both sides equals to the middle.

After rolling the both sides, from the middle I twisted one part twice holding the other side firm so it won't shift as well after which I lay it on the other half.

I then used a rubber band to hold the top which will serve as the head of the teddy and again used the remaining rubber band to get the ears. When that was done I used the glue to attach the pearl beads which will serve as the eyes and nose of the teddy bear

and to add to it beauty I used a little vintage piece to serve as a bow tie for the teddy.

Final result.

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center