Magic wand and moon

Hello esteemed members of @diyhub community, wishing us all a happy new month once again. Today am excited to share with us all this cute little magical moon and star wand I made.

For my today's diy, I decided to come up with a second entry for the diy magic contest and I can't help but come up with this little cutie. Ever sit outside in the cool breeze of the night where the moon is shining so bright and then the little stars light up the sky boom a magic Star appears and you know what they say about magic stars that when ever we make a wish it sure come to pass and that's why I came up with the idea to make a star and moon for my second entry. Oh no!! I didn't even say, as soon as I finished my teenage cousin won't let it be and I had to let her go with as a gift and glad she loved it.


To begin with the process, these were the materials I used:

*Cardboard paper (yellow, pink, white)
*Evostic glue
*Rule and pencil
*Scissor


PROCEDURES

To begin with the magic wand with moon, first I started of with making of the moon which is C shape like. I used the pink cardboard for it of which I used rule and pen to mark out 21*21cm for the size. After that I folded it in a triangular shape, opened and then cut out the part i wasn't gonna use.

After which I folded both sides and one after the other I traced the little lines and began to fold it little by little till I got the moon shape. It wasn't easy with the moon but glad I pulled through.

For the second part, I measured 7.5*7.5 using the yellow card for the star after which I then folded in a triangular shape and from the inside I again fold it to give me my desired result.

One after the other I began to glue all the shapes together to get a star.

Next, for the handle I measured 9*21cm cut it out with a scissor and rolled it after which I used White cardboard paper to make a bow for beautification.

After that I began to glue the star to the moon and then attached the handle to it using glue.

Lastly, to add to it beauty I made something like wings and added it to the moon and that's it with the making process of our magic wand with moon.

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center