Crafting simplicity: a combination of colors

Hello gorgeous members of @diyhub community, a happy weekend to us all. Today am thrilled to share with us all a beaded Keychain I made for my cousin.


Yesterday been Friday, my cousin came over to the house to visit and she saw a Keychain I made out of recycled plastic ring some time ago. It was beautiful she said but she wanted hers made of beads but then since she loves colors alot I decided to do something different for her so I made this random Keychain for her using different shades of colors just like her personality.


To begin with the Keychain, thus we're the materials I used:

*mated beads
*different colors of crystal beads
*fishing line
*needle
*small pearl beads


                            *PROCEDURES*

Firstly, I cut enough fishing line that would be able to go round to am through with the Keychain.


Secondly I inserted six different colors of mated beads and tight it towards the end of one line and cut out the smallest length of fish line.


Thirdly, I put one mated bead in my line and dragged it to the middle and inserted the line to the closet bead hole so it would be fixed properly in the middle.


Fourthly, I inserted one crystals round the circle of the chain. At this point I think is kind of colorful already but I didn't stop there.

I then inserted four crystals into the line and passed the line to the next crystal I had inserted earlier. I did this till I completed the circle.


Fifth, I then put four pearl bead, one pink mated bead and one pearl as well. I skiped the first pear bead and insert my line inside the mated bead down to the last so it would be strong.
I did same for the other antenna.


Lastly, I tight the line properly cut off the excess with a scissor.

inserted my holder and attached a key to it.

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center