All for a jewel 😍

Hello gorgeous members of @diyhub community, today am thrilled to share with us all the hand bracelet I made.


As we all know, school is yet to resume and kids are still very much around since the holiday isn't over. My little cousin sis has been staying with us ever since the holiday period and trust her to always disturbed the hell out of me every single day to get her a new bracelet so during the weekend I decided to make her one with my left over beads. I didn't want to do too much so I opted for a simple design yet extremely beautiful using seed beads. I do know what she love but in selecting the colors I did the picking myself and from her facial expression she loved the outcome.


To proceed with my little princess hand bracelet, this were the materials I used:
*Yellow seed beads
*Claps (hook)
*Black and white translucent seed beads
*Fishing line
*White seed beads
*Scissor


PROCEDURES

Firstly, I cut my fishing line into sizeable length, after which I inserted my claps (hook) and then tightened properly.


Secondly, after inserting the hook I then put three white seed beads followed by one yellow seed bead and lastly three white seed beads in the line which I then dragged close to the claps.


Thirdly, I inserted one yellow seed bead first then black and yellow lastly two white translucent seed beads after which I folded the line and inserted it into the first three seed beads I earlier had put and crossed it to the other side.


Fourtly, to continue with the he bracelet I added seven white, one yellow and another seven white beads to making a chain for the bracelet after which I respected step three to continue.

Continuously I began to use three white, one yellow and three white to continue with the chain till I got the desired length.


Lastly, I inserted the other claps there after I cut out the excess line and handed over the bracelet to my cousin of which she was more than happy to receive.

Thank you for your time, peace🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center