A touch of statement on your dress 👗

Hello esteemed members of @diyhub community, today am excited to share with us all this cute tummy belt I made.

For my Diy today, I decided to come up with a tummy belt to help give my friend dress a statement. For some dresses we all need that girlie belt to style the dress and also price of belt in the market isn't smiling so we all would agree this is sure a nice idea. For some reason I never thought of anything like this not until my friend ask me if I could come up with something for her and off course who I my to say no. So I went to a fashion store to get all the necessary stuff and glad she loved the outcome.


To begin with the process of the belt, these were the materials I used:

*Elastic band (1y)
*Customize belt buckle
*Strong designer leather (half/y)
*Scissor
*Button and pin (metal)


###PROCEDURES

To begin with the process, I carried the 1yard of elastic band and divided it into two equal half with a scissor, after which I used the leather design and set it in-between the already cut band using the metal pin to hold it firm. For the hole boring, I had to go back to the shop I bought the materials so they could do it with the machine to get a clean job.

After that was done, I went ahead to fix the customize buckle. All there is to do is to separate the two little iron it came with when you flip it to the other side after which you bend properly to be firm.

And for the next step, I went ahead to also fix the big buttons which will serve as the open and close of the belt and that's all we need to make a simple yet stunning tummy belt.

Back view

Front view

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center