In love with colors

I'm especially in love with the last three pendants I made, so I had to share them with you.
The base is made of polymer clay, baked and painted with Pebeo Prisma colours. When they were dry, I covered two of them with epoxy resin and just coated the first- turquoise one with varnish for oil paints. I didn't want to lose the texture, which would happen if I covered it with epoxy resin.
Prisma paints are oil-based, just like Moon Pebeo colours.
The pendant, which is silver-toned, has a cord that my mom crocheted from silk thread. The others are with waxed cords.
I recently tried epoxy resin for glazing for the first time. and at first, I didn't like it because it creates more heat than Crystal Epoxy Resin and it almost melted the plastic cup I mixed it in. However, it dries quickly, you need to work quickly, it's a bit thicker, and it doesn't run out so easily when you overdo it. Now I use silicone pots and for glazing, I like it better than regular resin.
It's a little more difficult to get UV resin with us, and that really annoys me. When I make something, I have to wait two days for it to harden.
Patience has never been part of my character. I was even born two and a half months early.

IMG_1791.jpg

IMG_1798.jpg

IMG_1802.jpg

-camera: Canon EOS 1000D
-lens: Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM


Some people use words, others use light or colours to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center