Paper Complex Basket | DiYhub

There must be one person in every house who leaves no chance to make the whole house a place of garbage.

There is a wild cat living inside my house, so to say, she is very friendly and caring, but only I know her true identity. You might be wondering who keeps a feral cat indoors then it's no surprise my parents do... 🙄🤧

Wild cat here I am calling my sister whiich is like cats staring at me all the time and believe me there is no corner of the house that is clean thanks to her, her job is only to make mess everywhere around the home... 🙄

If she is going to university in the morning, she has to throw a towel on the bed and throw her perfumes and cosmetics on the dresser as if she will never need them again. Although girls should take responsibility for housework, but my sister has no interest in this, so I made this paper basket for the sole purpose of my sister, whose things are always scattered. Lipstick goes here, sometimes nail polish goes there, so I thought I'd give her a thing to keep her stuff in. 🐱


So let's begin


For material I took two colors of paper and found that a combination of one light and one slightly darker color was the best combination so I took a dark pink color paper and will take a light color color paper.
Apart from this, scissor glue scale has also been used in making it.


Then I started to draw a 1.5cm line that I would later cut into strips. We have to make a beautiful and designing basket by combining these strips.


After marking I cut all the strips with scissors I cut the two paper strips separately.


Now it was time to join these strips together to make the design. As you can see I have attached it inside the cross maner so that if one strip is placed one way the other strip will be placed the other way this is how the design is made.


Then with the help of a stapler I attached the ends of all the strips to the pin of the stapler.


Follow the same procedure from the other side.


It's done simply by attaching some flowers on sides and then I added strips to hold the basket.


I know this basket isn't very sturdy but if my sister puts this basket on top of her dresser and keeps everything in it, her things never fall apart. That's all for now, I hope you like it, let me know in the comment section.

Thanks and Bye, 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center