Making a Floral Strap Blouse for Me.

Happy Monday, guys!

It's raining here. What about there?

Today, I want to share with you this step by step of a blouse I made.

I hope you like it. It turned out very easy.

Materials:

  • Scissors.
  • Fabric.
  • Pins.
  • Thread.
  • Sewing Machine.
  • Cutter.
  • Strip blouse (Pattern).

Step 1: with the guide blouse, I cut the pieces of fabric for the new blouse. I cut one side of a floral fabric, and the other side I cut it white.

Step 2: I cut four pieces that would be the straps and neck of the blouse. I measured this using 4 fingers wide, so when fold would be 2 fingers wide.

Step 3: I pinned the two pieces of the blouse to sewing it. First I sewed it in a straight line and then I used the zigzag mode.

Step 4: for the neck, I put the strap with the colors on the same direction, and I sewed it leaving 1 cm wide.

Step 5: I placed the piece right side up, folded 1 cm inwards to fold again and leave the bias of only 1 cm. And I did the same with the back.

Step 6:For this step, I presented the strip that will be the strap of the shirt. I joined it, leaving 1 cm wide.

At the armpit joint, I did the same procedure as with the neck. Joining from the base of the armpit, and marking the height of the straps with pins.

And this is the result. I made the same procedure with the second strap.

Step 7: To end the blouse, I sewed the blouse hem just 1 cm wide.

I hope you can understand the process. It's hard for me to explain sewing terms, but I tried. It's easier to do it than to explain it.

Thank you for being here.


All photos were taken with my Honor X7a.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now