An Hexagonal Mandala made with Old CD's

Hello, guys! Are you enjoying the weekend? I hope you are.

Yesterday, I made this piece, but I hadn't the opportunity to share it right away. So here it is. This is a mandala I design with old CD's.

Materials:

  • A piece of paper.
  • Cutter.
  • Old CD's
  • Black marker.
  • Scissors.
  • Silicone gun.
  • Extra thin cardboard.

Step 1: On the piece of paper, I drew the shapes I would like to use for my mandala. Those shapes were: small circles, triangles, small and big petals, and a moon shape. Then I cut them out.

Step 2: I separated the two layers of the CD's using the tip of the scissors from the circle in the middle, and the with the previously cut shapes, I copied them on the CD's.

Step 3: I cut out all the pieces that were copied on the CD's and then, I use a CD layer to draw a circle on the extra thin cardboard. The purpose of this is to have a guide to where to put the pieces to form the mandala.

Step 4: Later, I started to glue the big petals in the center to create a flower shape. Then I added the circles.

Step 5: Sequentially, I glued the moon shapes and kept going with the triangles until I had completed the mandala.

Step 6: I proceeded to cut the extra thin cardboard in a hexagonal shape and to glued in the back of it a small string to hang it on the wall.

I hope you like this creation and that you can recreate it with your own designs. See you later, friends.

Have a nice weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now