Making a Paper House.

Hello Everyone!
I hope you all are doing well.
Today I decided to do something creative.
I took my phone and entered my thoughts in search of different concepts.
I have numerous ideas but, then stick to one that I thought would be the best among the rest.

I decided to make a paper house.


Things:

  • Colour paper ( I used orange and brown)
  • Pencil
  • Scale
  • Scissor
  • Glue
  • Brown marker


Procedure :

First of all, I gathered all my stuff. I took the coloured paper and with the help of a pencil and scale, I made two 15 cm squares and then cut them.

I took the orange sheet and started the procedure. I folded the paper in 3 equal halves of 5 cm horizontally and then vertically, as a result, it made 9 equal boxes.

Then I folded it from both sides like this.

Then I folded it back like it was before. I folded the corners in such a way that it made a cross sign and then vice versa. I repeat this same step on the other side.

After that, I opened the half shape of the rectangle and folded the triangle in such a way from both sides that it made a square. This was a bit difficult but I managed to do it after some trials. I have
also mentioned this step in the video.

Now the base of the house was ready and it was about time for lunch, so I went to the kitchen and helped my mother with lunch prep...
We ate lunch and then I continued back from where I left my work.

Now it was the turn of the upper part of the house.

I took the brown sheet and performed the same step as mentioned above.
I folded the sheet vertically and horizontally, which made 9 equal boxes.

Then I folded it into a rectangle and folded its corner in such a way that it made a cross sign. Then I opened one side of it and gave it the shape of a triangle. I folded its corners inwards and glued them.
And here's the top of the house was ready.

Now I took both parts, fit the square under the triangle and glued its side.

Finally, the house was ready.

In the end, I took a brown paper, cut it down into small pieces and then with a brown marker I made a door and a window and glued them on the house structure.

Here are some final shots.


I have also made a small video of the steps that I have followed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now