Paper Frock : Turn Paper into Fashion

Hey, beautiful people! ๐Ÿ’—
Can you guess what I came up with today? It's a paper frock! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

A couple of days ago, I was sitting and wondering what fun thing I could do to make my free time more enjoyable. Then, an idea struck meโ€”I decided to create a paper craft and turned it into a cute, summery doll paper frock! ๐Ÿ‘—๐ŸŽŽ

Material Used

  • Paper
  • Scissors
  • Round cap
  • Marker

Procedure

Step 1: Preparing the Paper

I started by taking a purple sheet of plain computer paper. It had some wrinkles, so I ironed it with a cloth over it to smooth it out.

Next, I cut the paper into a square shape.To get the perfect shape, I placed a round plate on the paper to trace a circle and cut it accordingly.

Neckline

Easy Tip:
To create a smaller hole in the center (for the neckline), I searched for something round but small. I couldnโ€™t find anything suitable, so I used a toothpaste cap! ๐Ÿ˜€ This became the neckline, which I carefully cut into an oval shape. It turned out super neat and precise.
I also cut a small half-inch strip from the outer edge of the paper to give the illusion of arms.

Crimping the Paper

(The Fun Part!)

Now comes the most exciting partโ€”crimping the paper! I cut another square piece to match the length of the upper chest and crimped it finely to create a pleated effect, giving the frock a beautiful, gathered look. And as you can see below, it turned out amazing!

Making the Trousers

Additionally, I made paper trousers. I took two sheets, folded them equally, and cut them into a curved shape. I then folded the top and bottom to give them a balloon-style effect. Tadaaa, hereโ€™s the final look!

Adding Glamour

To add some extra flair, I used a black marker to draw a neat border and buttons down the front of the frock. I also added some curved lines to the edges of the top and zigzag patterns at the bottom of the trousers.

Final Look

I hope you liked it! If you did, please show some love by commenting below.โค๏ธ For a better visual understanding, go check out my video where I share the full tutorial.

Catch you in my next blog! Until then, goodbye, beautiful people! ๐ŸŒน

Credit

  • A big thank you to my mama for helping me out!
  • Video edited by CapCut
  • Music by CapCut .
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center