DIY:How To Make Daisy Earrings

Hello everyone, today I would like to share with you these cute daisy earrings I made.I’ve been wanting floral earrings for a while and still haven’t really been able to find the ones I like.
I went to the beach last week and that’s when I knew how important those earrings would mean to me(I needed them to complete my outfit).
Instead of wasting more time to go about searching for them,I just decided to make them myself. After all,it was going to help me save money and also reduce waste as I would use some materials from old earrings that are due to be thrown away.


The materials I used:

  • Yellow and White Yarns
  • 1.60mm hook
  • earring hooks from old earrings
  • a pair for scissors



Step 1
I made a magic ring with the yellow yarn and made ten single crochets around the ring.After the last single crochet, I pulled the ends of the yarn to form the middle of the daisy.

Step 2
I then attached the white yarn and started making the white part of the daisy. I did three chains and then three double crochets in the same stitch. I now made a slip stitch in the next stitch and then repeated the same process in next stitches till I finished the daisy.

Step 3
I finally attached the earring hook to the daisy.

The result.

This was a simple project which lasted for about 20minutes and I would advise that you work carefully with the white yarn so it doesn’t end up being dirty when you are done.
I enjoyed making this and my favorite part was making the yellow middle.Apart from the beach let me know where else you would wear these earrings to. Thank you for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center