💎 {08/09/24} ✦ D.I.Y: ✨ 🩵 ⭐ 𝑺𝒕𝒂𝒓 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝑱𝒊𝒏𝒈𝒍𝒆 𝑩𝒆𝒍𝒍𝒔 𝑲𝒆𝒚𝒄𝒉𝒂𝒊𝒏 ⭐ 🩵 ✨ / / "Recycling a retro bracelet!!" 📿 💫 [TUTORIAL] ✦ 🇪🇸 │ 🇺🇸

PortadaLlaveroReciclado.png

✦ I cut my nails off completely because they were in the way of handling the mini tweezers omg 😂 👍 - Collage & Edition in FotoJet, photos by @Tesmoforia

🇪🇸 ~ ¡Hola a todos! 💕 El tema de la fabricación de bisutería me esta atrapando muy heavy y estoy super enganchada viendo tutoriales en distintas plataformas, de YT al siempre querido Pinterest, pero principalmente aquí en la Comunidad Jewelry de Hive.

Qué intrincado, complicado y minucioso, es que este es otro mundo muy diferente a cualquier otro tipo de rama del D.I.Y:

Hay demasiadas cosas por aprender, medidas a tener en cuenta, corte preciso de material, cuidado de no dañar las cuentas o los apliques, debes tener conocimiento de nudos de seguridad y al mismo tiempo ser diseñadora, conocer de colorimetría y teoría del color... ¡Y TODAVIA ME FALTA MÁS POR ENUMERAR!.

De verdad que todo el que se dedique al diseño de joyería-bisutería ya sea como pasatiempo o profesionalmente tiene mi autentico respeto y admiración 🎩 🌹

🇺🇸 ~ Hello everyone! 💕 The theme of costume jewelry making is catching me very strongly and I'm super concentrate watching tutorials on different platforms, from YT to the ever-loving Pinterest, but mainly here on Hive's Jewelry Community.

How intricate, complicated and painstaking, it's this is another world very different from any other kind of D.I.Y. branch:

There are too many things to learn, measurements to keep in mind, precise cutting of material, care not to damage beads or appliqués, you must have knowledge of safety knots and at the same time be a designer, know colorimetry and color theory... AND I STILL HAVE MORE TO LIST!.

Truly, anyone who is dedicated to jewelry design, whether as a hobby or professionally, has my true respect and admiration 🎩 🌹


1725830562922.jpg

✦ This bracelet is completely trendy from the early 2000s! I want to transform it into a keychain that sounds beautiful with its bells ✦

1725830562905.jpg1725830562896.jpg
1725830562887.jpg1725830562861.jpg

✦ I dismantled this bracelet and separated all its parts, and divided the original chain into 3 parts of different sizes ✦

Por ahora humildemente estoy practicando desde lo más básico con lo que tengo a mano, empezando por proyectos de reciclaje e improvisando; quiero empezar a hacer cosas hermosas con cristales y cuentas pero es que ni sé sujetar bien las pinzas todavía para este tipo de proyecto, además, estoy improvisando con unas pinzas de electricidad pequeñas, son incómodas de manejar y creo dañaré el "material fino" si trato de hacer algo más complicado. Desde ya estoy buscando dónde comprar pinzas adecuadas.

For now I am modestly practicing from the basics with what I have at hand, starting with recycling projects and improvising; I want to start making beautiful things with crystals and beads but I don't even know how to hold the tweezers well yet for this kind of project, besides, I am improvising with small electric tweezers, they are uncomfortable to handle and I think I will damage the “fine material” if I try to do something more complicated. I'm already looking for where to buy suitable tweezers.

1725830562845.jpg1725830562818.jpg
1725830562798.jpg1725830562775.jpg

✦ First I installed the stars at the bottom and then the following parts from bottom to top, spaced 3 to 5 links apart to leave space between the decorations ✦

Ayer por la noche me encontraba limpiando mis cajones de accesorios y encontré algunas pulseras y collares que sé que no volveré a usar, pero que me gustan mucho y no quiero desechar o regalar, entontes pensé que podría explorar la posibilidad de desarmar algunas prendas y transformarlas en llaveros. Me encantan los llaveros.

Last night I was cleaning out my accessory drawers and found some bracelets and necklaces that I know I won't wear again, but that I really like and don't want to throw away or give away, so I thought I could explore the possibility of taking some clothes apart and transforming them into key chains.

1725830562766.gif1725830562745.gif1725830562755.gif

✦ Topaz doesn't care about the sound the keychain makes but Tokio wanted to play with it xD ✦

1725830562732.jpg1725830562706.jpg
1725830562624.jpg1725830562668.jpg
1725830562636.jpg1725830562649.jpg

✦ It is very old material but has been well preserved! I love the result! ✦

1725830562590.jpg1725830562566.jpg

✦ I'll put it in a denim mini tote bag I'm working on, but for now to model it and make it contrast, I put it in this pencil case ✦

Y comencé con esta pulsera de estrellas, cascabeles y cuentas semi-traslúcidas de un azul muy bonito. Es una pulsera muy bohemia y punk que ya no combina para nada con mi guardarropa pero que como llavero creo queda excelente para mis cartucheras y mini morrales de jeans.

And I started with this bracelet of stars, bells and semi-translucent beads in a very pretty blue. It's a very bohemian and punk bracelet that doesn't match my closet at all anymore but as a keychain I think it looks great for my pencil cases and mini jeans backpacks.

✦ ✦ ✦

El proceso de desarmarla y re asignar el largo y posición de cada aro no fue tan facil como pensé, me di cuenta a medida que avanzaba que tenía que calcular que las decoraciones tuvieran una secuencia para que la caia tuviera sentido y no pareciera una "bola" sin forma.

Tuve que quitar y poner varias veces algunas piezas para por fin encontrar el lugar donde se veían mejor; he elaborado broches bordados antes pero bordar joyería y trabajar con piezas móviles en cadenillas es algo completamente diferente.

Estoy muy emocionada por explorar las posibilidades de este arte y estare practicando con viejos accesorios a los que me gustaría darles una segunda vida útil.

Espero todos se encuentren muy bien y cualquier sugerencia, consejo o asesoría que quieran compartir con esta amateur de la bisutería es muy bien recibido y agradecido. ¡Un súper abrazo! ☕ 💖

The process of taking it apart and reassigning the length and position of each hoop was not as easy as I thought, I realized as I went along that I had to figure out that the decorations had to be sequenced so that the fall would make sense and not look like a shapeless “ball”.

I had to take some pieces off and on several times to finally find the place where they looked best; I have made embroidered brooches before but embroidering jewelry and working with moving pieces on chains is something completely different.

I am very excited to explore the possibilities of this craft and will be practicing with old accessories that I would like to give a second life.

I hope everyone is doing great and any suggestions, tips or advice you would like to share with this costume jewelry amateur is very welcome and appreciated. Super hugs! ☕ 💖



✨ 💙 Follow me on Hive and Instagram for more original content! 💙 ✨

FIRMA-HIVE.jpg
community.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngposts.pngbirthday-6.pngreplies.pngupvotes.pngupvoted.pngsupportbuzz.png

✨ 🍓 All texts and images by @Tesmoforia 🍓 ✨
📸 Tools: Smartphone 📲 Snow 🎬 Remini 🌓 FotoJet 📐
🚨 ¡Please do not take, edit or republish my material without my permission! 🚨
💌 ¿Do you wish to contact me? Discord #tesmoforia 💌
🌙 Banner, signature and separators by Keili Lares

⚜ 𝙰𝚕𝚕 𝚁𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝𝚜 𝚁𝚎𝚜𝚎𝚛𝚟𝚎𝚍 / © 𝚃𝙴𝚂𝙼𝙾𝙵𝙾𝚁𝙸𝙰 - 𝟸𝟶𝟷𝟾/𝟸𝟶𝟸4 ⚜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now