A white earring with simple materials.

Hello beautiful people, am glad to share what I did over the weekend with you guys,
Thank you so much @jewwlry community for this awesome platform you have given to us to showcase our work.
My weekend was was amazing,and i am grateful it ended well for me.
I am super excited for this new week as it is starting,i just want to stay hopeful and positive as much as i can possibly be.
During the weekend i decided to create something for myself,maybe something simple and unique ,creating an earing came into my mind and i decided to work with the little stuff i had at home.i had some head pins,beads wasn't the major issues because i have alot of them.
But i was wondering what i could do differently,at some point,a thought came into my mind and i decided to work with some pieces of fabric.

Here are the few materials i used

  • white color fabric
  • White thread
  • Sewing needle
  • A pair of earring hook
  • Pin head
  • Bead cap
  • Scissors

The first steps i took was to get two white beads for a pair of earring
And i got two bead cap and two head pins.

The next steps was to insert the bead cap into the head pins and it was placed at the bottom of the pin.

After that i passed the head pin through the white beads.

Immediately after passing the headpin through the white bead, i tried to tighten it and to create a curve or loop,using plier to curve the head pin to enable me to pass the white thread through it.
Anytime I work with beads i always use fishing line but today's own was abit different as i created an earing with beads without fishing lining.

Next step: I got the two white pieces of fabric, i took about 5inches length and i proceed in pleating it.

Next step: I got a needle and a white thread and I sewed in the middle of the pleated fabric.

Next step: I then took the white bead and put the needle with the white thread through the hole i had created from the head

After i did that,i sewed it firmly and tie it to avoid it from losing.


Next step: It was now time for the earing hook,since I wasn't using fishing line i decided to make used of the thread and needle again.

I took the needle with the thread in it, and passed the thread through the earing hook and sewed it firmly and finally i was done .
Finally my white earring was ready.

For a better shot, i had to give it to my baby girl for her to wear so that i can snap it better.

I felt so good i was able to achieved something different .

With the little white color fabric i had used am sure the white color will match with many outfits.
Do you like it?
I hope you do.
Thank you so much for going through this post.

Hopefully I guess it is fine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments