Pink Month Contest: Make an elegant bracelet using pink and blue beads.

Greetings everyone.

I welcome you all to the month of pink. How are you all doing? I hope you all are doing pretty well, and if you ask about me, I am doing pretty well. I am very happy to create this beautiful and complex pink bracelet just to participate in the ongoing Pink Month contest. But before then, I would love to invite @irenenavarroart @dayadam @pepefasion to join the contest. Check the pin post for contest rules.

Pink month is a special month that is set aside for the awareness of breast cancer; this is mostly made to raise the awareness of people for early detection of the disease, people suffering deeply through this disease, and also those who lost their family members. This is a very serious disease that is common in today's life, and up till today, they don't have a cure for it.
From the research I made, I discovered that the disease affects mostly the people who give birth late, and if you can marry early and give birth at 20 years, the possibility of getting the cancer is low.

For this contest, I will be making a bracelet using pink colored beads and blue to participate in the contest.

This bracelet was originally designed by me, and it took me time before I was able to come out with the design. Looking at it, you may think it is easy to make, but it is a lie. Since I started making bracelets, this is the most difficult one I have experienced; it took me 2 hrs 30 minutes to complete it, and I am feeling waste pains right now, and I need to take drugs.

The color combination is really lovely. At first, I thought it would not look beautiful, but after getting through with it, I was happy about the outcome.

*** Let's look at the materials I used in making this bracelet***

Material used

  • fishing line
  • glass blue beads
  • pick beads
  • bracelet hug
  • scissors etc.

Let's get started

Firstly, I cut the fishing line that will reach me in making the bracelet, then pick one pink, one blue, one pink again, and one blue; then pass it through the fishing line.

I then pass the fishing line around all the four beads

I then tie it and cut out the tail

I then pass the fishing upward through the pick bead.

I then pick 1 blue, 1 pink, and 1 blue again and pass through the fishing line.

I go through the previous pink bead and here is the outcome.

I then pass the fishing line upward through the blue and pink bead; I then pick 1 blue, 1 pink, and 1 blue again and pass through the fishing line.

I then go through the previous pink bead and here is the outcome.

I continued the same process until I was able to achieve 23 steps. This is a very long process, and the blue seed beads are too tiny; it hurts me to pick them one by one.

On reaching the required length, I pass the fishing line upward by only the blue bead.

From this point, I pick 1 pink, 1 blue, and 1 pink and pass through the fishing line.

I then go through the previous blue bead and again reinforce it

I pass it again through the pink bead.

I then pick 7 blue bead

They pass the fishing line through the four-bead

And here is the outcome

I then pick 3 blue beads.

I then go through the two opposite pink beads.

They pass the fishing line through the next three beads as seen in the picture.

I then pick 1 pink and 1 blue.

Pass through the pink bead, down to the previous blue bead, then up to the new add pink bead.

I then pick, this time, 1 blue, 1 pink.

Then pass upward through the next blue bead

I then go through the next four beads to end at the blue bead.

I follow the same process till I complete the steps.

On reaching the end, I passed through 7 blue beads, through the four beads, then picked another 3 blue beads, and then passed the fishing line through the opposite two pink beads. Has it been done on the other side of the bracelet, then tied to a safe place?

I then fixed the bracelet hug on both sides.
Finally, finally, the bracelet is completed.

This was not easy, but I am happy I was able to succeed; everything is full of calculation, and I learned from this very bracelet.

Thanks, everyone, I hope my entry will be accepted, and I believe you love the bracelet. Your comments and support are important to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center