DIY: Making a beautiful beaded flower necklace.

Greetings my co-jewelry lover.

How are you all doing today? I hope you all are doing pretty good. If you care about me i am doing good. I am very happy to create a post in this amazing community today which is all about how i make a beautiful beaded flower necklace for my mum to used for her outfit. I am really happy to see my self doing a jewelry that look so beautiful and my friends congratulate me that i am talented, just like this very beaded flower necklace i make it look so beautiful that even my self i don't believe i can make this if the told me i will one day do it.

I want to used this medium to thank the owner of this community and all the moderator and members for making it possible for me to have interest in jewelry making. To be sincere with you guys, since i join this community i have learned so many things here and i put my self in practice and each time i do so i learn new things. I am a jewelry maker because of this community. God bless you all amen.

Today i choose to practice this beautiful flower necklace and i feel happy about the results and i am making this post a DIY Post, therefore i will share with you guys some simple steps i follow in making this beautiful flower necklace and hope you are interested to learn from me. I will be using images for more understanding.

Material used

  • gold seed bead
  • pearl beads of three difference size
  • pearl seed bead
  • fishing line
  • needle
  • scissors
  • camara etc.

I started by picking 6 gold bead then pass it through the fishing line.

I then go through the first gold bead i pick.

I then straight it, then at this point, i pick one pearl sead bead.

Go through the next gold sead bead.

Pick another pearl sead bead.

I then pass forward through the next gold bead.

I follow this same process till i was able to achieve 1 gold, 1 pearl sead round.

I then pick 1 pearl sead bead, 1 gold bead and again 1 pearl bead.

I then go through the previous gold bead. See photo below.

I then go upward by two bead. See photos below.

I then pick 3 pearl seed bead.

I the go through the previous gold bead.

Go through the 3 bead again. Then pick 1 pearl bead. See photo

Then go around the next 3 bead and then pick another 1 pearl sead bead.

Go around by 3 pearl bead, the go through the gold bead bead at the center.

Then go down the opposite bead.

Then pass it down to stop at the next pearl seed bead. See photo.

Pick 1 pearl seed, 1 gold, 1 Pearl seed bead and then go through the previous pearl seed bead.

I follow the previous steps to achieve this.

Since the steps are repeating, i follow the same process to achieve each of then. Step 3.

Step 4

Step 5

Step 6 the last step.

I then pass pick the 3rd size of the pearl bead.

I then go through the opposite seed bead.

Then i pass the fishing line upward to be at the top center of one of the flower edge.

I then pick 12 gold bead, 1 biggest pearl bead and 1 gold bead.

I then pass back through first the big pearl bead and all the 12 gold beads.

Then pass the fishing to stop at the opposite top of the flower.

I then pick 15 gold, 1 pearl bead and another 15 gold beads.

I then pick 1 Pearl, 1 gold and 1 pearl seed bead.

I then go through the previous bead.

I then pass through the next 2 beads
I follow this process till i was able to achieve the required length. Reaching the length, i insect the hook, i pick 2 gold, hook and another gold bead.

I then go through the previous bead, the go around again.

I then pass the fishing line down to the opposite side, i do the same thing and here is what i was able to come up with.

This was so amazing. It took me time since this is my first try to this design. I spent 3 hours to complete this and i feel tire. Hope you love the design.

Thanks everyone for your time. You can give a try to this design.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center