I made my son a necklace for children's Thanksgiving party

A beautiful day to you all awesome creators of #jewelry community. It's a new day and of course a month of merriments and wish you all a merry Christmas in advance. This month is the last month of the year 2023 and everyone is preparing for Christmas, soon companies, firm and groups will start their end of the year party here in Nigeria. Some compound will also join the celebration too. In our church this Sunday which is 3rd of December is going to be the children's Thanksgiving party and every child will have to look good to church that very day.

Thinking of how my son will wear that day, I've bought him a new set of clothes but I think it's not enough as I want him to look different on that day, I thought what to add to the dress he's going to wear I didn't remember anything, I almost gave up then I remembered that he's going to dress on native so I got this inspiration to make him a native chieftain necklace for children since I don't have enough money to buy him a necklace. In order to make this come through I have to go to the market to get all the necessary items needed for the making with the little money I have.

To achieve this the materials tendered below was used.

Elastic fishing line
Alphabetical bead
Black pearl bead
white strew bead
Native bead
Diamond bead

The making of the necklace.

After I assembled all the items needed for the making of the necklace, brought out the elastic fishing line put it through the E alphabetical bead then I put the diamond bead, now put the M alphabetical bead and then the diamond bead again, I put another M alphabetical bead making it 2 M alphabetical bead and then put the diamond bead again, now I added A alphabetical bead to form my son's name (EMMA), I used the diamond bead to separate the alphabetical beads to give it a unique design.

Now after I finish forming my son's name with the alphabetical beads, I now select 3 pieces of the native beads and put through the right side of the elastic fishing line, and put another 3 through the left side too, then I add 2 strew beads to the right side and added another 2 to be left side of the elastic fishing line. Now the shape of what I want was now coming out, so I added another 3 of the native beads to the right side and yet another 3 of the native beads to the left side of the elastic fishing line, then added another 2 strew beads to the right and left side of the elastic fishing line making it total of 8 strew beads in the necklace, after that I now added 1 native beads and 1 black pearl bead to the right side of the elastic fishing line and did the same thing to the left side too, then I tied the it together and the necklace was ready.

Making of the necklace was so simple and easy as you can see it in the illustration above. It's a pleasure to share this little idea with this wonderful community of #Jewelry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now