A colourful bracelet for myself in preparation for a fashion week

Hello everyone 💞
Good evening everyone
How're you all doing, hope you're all having a lovely day ongoing
I'm thrilled to publish a post in this community again and this time I'll love to share with you all the steps I used in making this beautiful bracelet for myself using a combination of different beads

What drove me to make this bracelet was a fashion week I'm planning to attend in my village. My village is small yet fun to be in , some stuffs we organise gets others by surprise and some people are always surprised by the activities that happens in my village
So, in preparation for the fashion week I've choosed an outfit with multiple colours , I just want to look colourful so I decided to make this colourful bracelet to complement my outfit
So I settled for these few colours, that is the yellow, green and Gold beads

And these are all the materials I used in making the bracelet

  • Bracelet hook
  • Fishing line
  • Gold beads
  • Yellow seed beads
  • Green beads

And these few steps assisted me in making it
Firstly I cut my fishing to a size that will be enough to contain my length and then I first started with inserting my hook into the fishing line and made it stay at the middle since I was working with both

I then picked my beads 3 Gold beads and one green bead and then I inserted them in each part of the fishing line that is 3 Gold for one side and one green for the other

I then picked a yellow bead and intertwined it with the two edges of the fishing line

And then I picked another three Gold beads and one green bead and then inserted it into opposite directions which is , if the first set of gold bead was by the left, I'll insert this one by the right and vise versa concerning the green bead

I then picked a yellow colour bead again and then intertwined it with the two edges of fishing line

Again I picked three gold beads and one green bead and inserted it into opposite directions like I previously did in the other step
And then I intertwined it with a yellow bead

With these few steps done, there's nothing else involved in making the bracelet so I kept using three gold beads and one green beads and inserted them in different directions so that the main design will come out

I continued with these steps and intertwined it with a yellow seed bead each time I inserted green and gold

This was how I continued till I got to my hand length

I then picked up the second hook and then inserted it in the edge of the fishing line and my bracelet was ready to be worn

The finish work looked like I had imagined, colourful and simple

And I wore it to make sure it suited me , colour and size and of course it did

At least my preparation for the fashion week has started and I'm glad it's starting this way

Thank you do much everyone for reading through my post and thank you too for your countless supports , I really appreciate 💕 Have a beautiful day or night ahead
Bye everyone 💞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center