Pearl star - Estrella de perlas ING/ESP

Hello, guys of this beautiful community. I hope you are having a wonderful day full of blessings. Today I was motivated to make a pearl digester in the shape of a star.

When I was little my mom used to tell us that if I wanted to have something I had to strive for it. I remember that I was very interested in jewelry and I liked to make my own bows and bracelets. Many times I used to collect money from my dad's allowance or from the scholarship I received in elementary school and my mom would take me to buy ribbons, clips, headbands, beads, wires and all those materials that are used for that kind of things.

I really liked to buy little things and always have a bow or bracelet for every school day. My mom encouraged me to sell my work so I made jewelry with my materials and she would take me to her friends and sell them. It seemed like a gesture of love to me because it taught me not to waste money on nonsense and I could entertain myself in something that I really liked and get a lot of profit out of it.

Well guys, let's start. I want to emphasize that since I didn't have what I needed for this tutorial I used what I had on hand. I hope you can enjoy this content.

Hola, chicos de esta bonita comunidad. Espero estén teniendo un día maravilloso y lleno de bendiciones. Hoy me motive a hacer un diges de perlas en forma de estrella.

Cuando era pequeña mi mamá solía decirnos qué si quería tener algo debía esforzarmepor ello. Recuerdo que me interesaba bastante por la joyería y me gustaba hacerme mis moños y pulseras. Muchas veces reunía de la mesada qué enviaba mi papá o de la beca que recibía en primaria y mi mamá me llevaba a comprar cintas, pinzas, cintillos, cuentas, alambres y todos esos materiales que se usan para ese tipo de cosas.

Me gustaba mucho comprarme cositas y tener siempre un moño o pulsera para cada día de escuela. Mi mamá me motivó a vender mi trabajo así que con mis materiales hacía joyería y ella me llevaba donde sus amigas y las vendía. Me parecía un gesto de amor ya qué, eso me enseñaba a no malgastar dinero en tonterías y podía entretenerme en algo que me gustaba muchísimo y sacarle provecho.

Bueno chicos empecemos. Quiero resaltar que al no tener lo necesario para este tutorial usé lo que tenía a la mano. Espero pueden disfrutar de este contenido.

Materials:

  • Hand needle.
  • Sewing thread. Ideally use fine nylon.
  • Beads of the color of your preference.
  • Metal ring or wire.
  • Chain.

Materiales:

  • Aguja manual.
  • Hilo de coser. Lo ideal es usar nylon fino.
  • Perlas del color de tu preferencia.
  • Aro de metal o alambre.
  • Cadenita.

Step 1:

Thread the needle and insert 10 beads, as my beads are lilac and white intersperse one of each.

Paso 1:

Enhebramos la aguja e insertamos 10 cuentas, como mis perlas son lila y blanco intercale una de cada una.

Step 2:

Pass the needle through the last bead so that there is a piece like the letter (O).

Paso 2:

Pasaremos la aguja por la última perla de forma que quede una pieza tipo la letra (O).

Step 3:

We will pass 3 beads interspersing each color and we will pass the needle through a bead after where the thread was left.

Paso 3:

Pasaremos 3 perlas intercalando cada color y pasaremos la aguja por una perla después de donde quedó el hilo.

Step 4:

We will repeat the previous step until we get the shape of our star.

Paso 4:

Reperiremos el paso anterior hasta lograr tener la forma de nuestra estrella.

Step 5:

Once the star is ready, we will go over the whole (O) again with the needle and the thread, in order to give it more strength and make it firm. Once we have the two threads together, we will tie a knot and cut the excess.

Paso 5:

Una vez lista la estrella, volveremos a repasar toda la (O) con la guja y el hilo, para así poder darle más fuerza y quede bien firme. Al tener los dos hilos ya juntos haremos un nudo y cortaremos el excedente.

Step 6:

We will place the ring on one of the ends of the star and with this it is finished.

Paso 6:

Colocaremos el aro en una de las puntas de la estrella y con esto ya está terminada.


This star can be used as you like, I used it as a pendant for a chain but you can use it in a bracelet, headband or earrings.

Greetings and hugs from afar.

Esta estrella la pueden usar como gusten, yo la usé como dije para una cadenita pero ustedes pueden usarlo en una pulsera, cintillo o zarcillos.

Un saludo y abrazo desde la distancia.


Editing from Photos Room
Photos taken by Huawei Y9 Prime
Translation by Deepl

Edición desde Photo Room
Fotos tomadas por Huawei Y9 Prime
Traducción por Deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center