A ring for the best dad/Un anillo para el mejor papá ING-ESP

Hello beautiful community. I know this is an initiative for our fathers but since I am far away from my dad and we don't have a close relationship I am going to dedicate this post to my partner since we are parents of two beautiful girls. I think he deserves everything nice in the world, really in our time together we have gone through many ups and downs but always our union has been fortified more and more and I am proud of everything he has been able to improve personally, plus he is a great dad even though he did not have that figure in his family since his dad died when his mom was still in gestation.

Hola bonita comunidad. Sé que esta es una iniciativa para los nuestros padres pero como yo estoy lejos de mi papá y no tenemos una relación unida voy a dedicarle este post a mi pareja ya que somos padres de dos hermosas niñas. Creo que él se merece todo lo bonito del mundo, realmente en nuestro tiempo juntos hemos pasado por muchos altos y bajos pero siempre nuestra unión se ha fortificado cada vez más y me siento orgullosa de todo lo que ha podido mejorar personalmente, además de que es un magnífico papá a pesar de que no tuvo esa figura en su familia ya que su papá falleció cuando su mamá aún estaba en gestación.

My participation to the initiative will be a ring engraved with the initials of our two babies Hayley who at this time would be 4 years old and Emma who is 16 months old. We both promised to take care of our little girl with all our strength, to give her a good quality of life, values and a loving upbringing.

Mi participación a la iniciativa será de un anillo grabado con las iniciales de nuestras dos bebés Hayley quién en este momento tendría 4 años y Emma la cuál tiene 16 meses de edad. Ambos prometimos cuidar de nuestra pequeña con todas nuestras fuerzas, darle una buena calidad de vida, valores y una crianza donde le sobre el amor.

Without further ado I will tell you briefly how I made this ring and what I needed.

Sin más preámbulo les contaré brevemente cómo realicé este anillo y lo que necesité.


Materials:

  • Recycled copper from high tension cable.

  • Tweezers.

  • Sharpened or fine-tipped screwdriver.

  • Stone or iron to use as a base.

  • Hammer.

  • Marker.

Materiales:

  • Cobre reciclado de cable de alta tensión.

  • Pinza.

  • Destornillador de pala afilado o de punta fina.

  • Piedra o hierro para usar de base.

  • Martillo.

  • Marcador.


Step 1:

Remove the copper from the wire and cut a small piece of about 6 cm.

Paso 1:

Sacar el cobre del cable y cortar un pedacito como de 6 cm.


Step 2:

Take the copper and crush it on the base with the hammer leaving it a little thick so that it is not so soft.

Paso 2:

Tomar el cobre y encima de la base aplastarlo con el martillo dejando que quede un poquito grueso para que no quede tan blando.


Step 3:

Use the same stone or sandpaper to remove the porosity of the copper and make it cleaner.

Paso 3:

Usar la misma piedra o una lija para sacarle la porosidad al cobre y que quede más limpio.


Step 4:

Cut the ends so that they are square and file as much as possible so that the whole piece is straight. To tell the truth this step took me quite a long time since I didn't have a sandpaper and I had to do it with the same stone.

Paso 4:

Cortar las puntas de forma que queden cuadradas y limar lo más que podamos para que toda la pieza quede recta. A decir verdad este paso me tomó bastante tiempo ya que no tenía una lija y tube que hacerlo con la misma piedra.


Step 5:

With the fine tip screwdriver we will engrave the initials making small dots and giving small touches with the hammer, I passed over it marker and then proceeded to polish it.

Paso 5:

Con el destornillador de punta fina grabaremos las iniciales haciendo puntitos y dando pequeños toques con el martillo, le pasé encima marcador y luego procedí a pulirlo.


Step 6:

Shape it with something round, I did it with a lipstick I have.

Paso 6:

Darle forma con algo redondo yo lo hice con un labial que tengo.


With this, the ring is ready. I wish I could have shared with you a picture of my partner wearing it but my partner is working and it was not possible. Anyway, I hope you liked it. Greetings.

Con esto ya quedaría listo el anillo. Quisiera haber podido compartir con ustedes una foto de mi pareja usándolo pero mi pareja está trabajando y pues no fue posible. De igual manera deseo les haya gustado. Saludos.


I would like to invite my sisters @itsjunevelasquez and @annies-desserts to participate if they are still on time. Also to a girl who has been on the platform for a long time and who has inspired me a lot although she didn't know it until now @irenenavarroart 🫢. If you are not part of this community I invite you to subscribe.

You can learn more about the initiative by clicking ➡️ @hive-189504/a-gift-for-dad-oror-initiative

Me gustaría invitar a participar si aún están a tiempo a mis hermanas @itsjunevelasquez y @annies-desserts. También a una chica que lleva ya un tiempo largo en la plataforma y quién me ha inspirado mucho aunque ella no lo sabía hasta ahora @irenenavarroart 🫢. Si no son parte de esta comunidad los invito a suscribirse.

Pueden saber más sobre la iniciativa dando click ➡️@hive-189504/a-gift-for-dad-oror-initiative

Translation with DeepL
Photos taken with Redmi 12

Traducción con DeepL
Fotos tomadas con Redmi 12

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now