Making an earing out of boredom

Greeting everyone in this lovely comunity. I bring you all goodnews from my heart and the goodness is so sweet stay tune and see it ooo.
So recently i have been learning how to mke new things from most of the comunity and also from you tube ince i m just a noursing mothing who does not go out but breastfeed her child. I have been learning how to make beutiful things using wool and knitting pin. On one occassion like that i saw this video of making this beautiful earing that i made below. And i saved it and keep knowing that one day i will try and make it. So yesterday i was just board and since i had already tool somebody to get me some wool in the market. I just took it and started making this lovely thing.
This is how i started and also the things i used in making this beautiful earing. Though it did not come out well but i am happy that i gave it a trial.

Yello wool
Deep blue wool
Knitting pin
Earing hook

My people i started with doing a singel chain of about 12 because i know that i will do a magic ring with it. So from that maging ring i did double crochet inside of the magic ring but i did not count how many i just did it till it went round the ring. Then i did a slip stich and cut out the remaining wool.

So i went ahead to makd another single chain with the yellow colour and then after that i put the yellow chain in the middle of the first blue i fifnished. Then after i put it in the middle of the blue magic ring and then hold the edge together and also started doing another magic ring inside.

So after doing this second one i went on to doing the last one which is the blue one again. I did another chain of about 14 as well. Then i went ahead to put it inbetween the yello and the blue that i have finished removing though the space was very small but i squeeze it and put and then i used the knitting pin to join the edges together and then do double crochet inside the blue chain. I did it over and over till i finished and slipstitched it and then that was how i finished the first one and then for the second one i repeated the same thing that i did for the first one

So at the end i decided to put the earing hook. I tried my best sha. And after i finished everything i was now looking for who to give. I decided to just give it out to my neighbour child and she like it and from the expression she gave me she was happy..

Thanks guys for going through my post today. See you all in my next production.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments