Making amoon earing using differnt colours of wool from my left overs

Happy weekened everyone. So today i want to make a free earing that i can use for any occassion with the left over wools. There are actually small small that is why the colours are mixed. I did not just want to wast it like that without making something out of it and the only thing that could come into my mind was this coloured earing.

And the process is just a straight way thing. It is something actually very simple yet elegant.i actually love the outcome of it. Let me show you all the process.

Materials
Different colours of left over yearns.
Knitting pin
Scissors
Earing hook.

So as usual if I want to make anything round I will either start with a magic ring using my index finger to creat it or used a chain to create magic ring. So in this case I will be using my index fingers to creat a magic ring. I will tie round my finger and then I will do a single crochet of eight and then drag it for it to come together.

Then I will start another row again with a total of times two of the eight that I did first which will give me a total of sixteen single crochet in the second row. I will still the using the lemon colour to have the second row.
After that I will slip stitch and then make a knot and cut out the lemon colour wool.

Next is th black colour wool.
I will use the black colour to make the next row and this row is still going to be a single crochet with a total of twenty two because I will not be rounding it till the end.

I will now include the next colour which is the yellow colour and this will also give me a total thirty because I am still going to leave two single crochet but I will complete the rest. Just a little reduction.

After making the yellow colour I had the lovely piece but I was not satisfied I still had other colours to include so that I can use it on anything I want to use it on.

At this point i needed to include either white of red colour first so that the earing will really come out well. Still following a single crochet pattern to make it but with an addition of six to the thirty to make it thirty six.

Last but not the least I had to use the red colour to round up the process. The red really made it stand out and the process was swift but for the read I did an extra on top of the white to make it look like the moon and thats how I made this into two making it a complete set of earing.

I had to put the earing hooks at the tower most middle of the round earing. To make it swift for wearing.
I will not mind using the earing for any occasion and I will not mind giving it a moon name.


Have a loevly weekend lovelies

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center