County Jewelry Contest (Nigeria) Making A Beautiful Bracelet.

Greetings everyone in this amazing community! I am posting today to join the ongoing country jewelry contest, and I am proud to participate. I subscribed to the community today and saw the contest, so I took my time to read the rules and found that I qualify, and today is the last day to participate and i am really lucky that i see it before the contest is off. I hope my entry will be considered.

Before I proceed, I'd like to introduce myself since this is my first post here. My name is Daniel, and I am from Nigeria. I am happy to join this community today. As a Nigerian, our national colors are green, white, and green.

The green color represents the wealth, richness, and natural resources of the country, while the white color represents peace and unity. The Nigerian colors are beautifully designed and mean a lot to me, and I love them.

For this contest, I am creating a beautiful bracelet using my country’s colors: green, white, and green. I believe you will love it. This is my first time making this type of bracelet. I watched DIY videos on YouTube, found it simple, and followed the steps. I really have interest in jewelry and when doing very bracelet i feel so happy and i enjoy doing it because people love it, and it add beauty when using it.

Materials Used:

  • Fishing line
  • Green beads
  • White beads
  • Bracelet hook
  • Scissors

First, I measured the circumference of my wrist to determine the appropriate length. I cut the required length of fishing line, then attached the hook at the center, leaving me with two lengths of fishing line to work with.

I started by placing one green bead on one side of the fishing line and another green bead on the other side. I then threaded one of the fishing lines through one end of a white bead and the other fishing line through the other end, creating an interlocking effect.

For the next step, I added a green bead on one end of the fishing line and another green bead on the other end. I repeated this process to complete the first three steps, and the design began to take shape. The Nigerian colors are truly beautiful, and I love them.

Satisfied with the design, I continued adding eight more sections to see how it would look. I tested the bracelet on my wrist to check the length, and since it was still too short, I added more sections.

Since this was my first attempt, it was challenging. I had to add several sections to ensure it would fit around my wrist. I checked it at each step and eventually completed 16 sections, which fit perfectly.

Finally, I secured the hook and ensured the bracelet looked beautiful.

My bracelet is now ready, and I love it!




The Nigerian colors look fantastic. I will keep this bracelet in my jewelry box and wear it during my country's independence celebrations.

I hope you love it!

Thanks everyone for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments