[ENG-SPA] Contest Accessories with Buttons: Beautiful bracelet with colorful buttons./Hermoso brazalete con botones de colores.


image.png

Greetings, #Jewelry community. It is a pleasure to participate in the #ContestAccessoriesWithButtons initiative, thanks to the invitation of @multifacetas and @ivycrafts, who in a special way extended me the invitation to participate. I felt encouraged to submit my project but first I checked the date of the conclusion of the challenge, so as not to be left out. Now I calmly began to look for the materials and the idea I wanted to develop came to my mind. I remembered that my daughter had a button necklace that she no longer wears, I removed the buttons, my idea from the beginning was to make a bracelet using the materials from the necklace. It occurred to me to use a piece of blue jeans fabric, there I would attach the buttons. It will be a bracelet full of color. Without further details I will give a brief explanation.

Saludos, a la comunidad #Jewelry. Es un placer participar en la iniciativa #ContestAccessoriesWithButtons, gracias a la invitación de @multifacetas y @ivycrafts, quienes de forma especial me extendieron la invitación a participar. Me sentí animada a presentar mi proyecto pero antes revisé la fecha de la conclusión del reto, para no quedar por fuera. Ahora si, con calma comienzo a buscar los materiales y se me vino a la mente la idea que deseaba desarrollar. Recordé que mi hija tenía un collar de botones que ya no usa, retiré los botones, mi idea desde un principio fue hacer un brazalete aprovechando los materiales del collar. Se me ocurrió usar un retazo de tela de blue jeans, ahí fijaría los botones. Será un brazalete lleno de color. Sin mas detalles paso a dar una breve explicación.

MATERIALS//MATERIALES

  • Piece of blue jeans fabric.
  • 10 colored buttons.
  • Liquid silicone.
  • Scissors.
  • 3 wooden spheres.
  • Thread and sewing needle.
  • Measuring tape.
  • Thick Chinese thread.
  • Lighter.
  • Retazo de tela de blue jeans.
  • 10 Botones de colores.
  • Silicón líquido.
  • Tijera.
  • 3 Esferas de madera.
  • Hilo y aguja de coser.
  • Cinta métrica.
  • Hilo chino grueso.
  • Encendedor.


image.png

STEPS//PASOS

  • Measure 21 cm long by 3 cm wide on a piece of blue jeans and cut.
  • Medir en el retazo de blue jeans 21 centímetros de largo por 3 centímetros de ancho y cortar.


image.png

  • Fold the piece, so that I have a kind of strip with a good finish, 2 centimeters wide, glue with liquid silicone. Ideal space to sew the buttons.
  • Doblar la pieza, para que me quede una especie de tira con buen acabado, de 2 centímetros de ancho, pegar con silicón líquido. Espacio ideal para coser los botones.


image.png

  • Sew with black thread to contrast with the brightly colored buttons.
  • Coser con hilo negro para hacer contraste con los botones de alegres colores.


image.png

  • I hemmed the ends to give the work a better presentation, for which I used thread and needle for sewing. I also made a handle on one end with thick Chinese thread to thread the first button on the other end.
  • A los extremos le hice sus dobladillos para darle al trabajo una mejor presentación, para lo cual usé hilo y aguja para coser. De igual manera a uno de los extremos le hice una asa con hilo chino grueso para ensartar el primer botón del otro extremo.


image.png

  • The wooden spheres I introduced the thick Chinese thread, knotted at the end, and finally I passed the flame of the lighter to seal the knot.
  • Las esferas de madera les introduje el hilo chino grueso, anudé en el extremo, por último pasé la llama del encendedor para sellar el nudo.


image.png

  • Now, glue with liquid silicone the thick Chinese thread where the wooden spheres are. To do this, I folded the bracelet in half, there I fixed the first wooden sphere and then the rest on both sides.
  • Ahora, pegar con silicón líquido el hilo chino grueso donde están las esferas de madera. Para hacer esto, doblé a la mitad el brazalete, ahí fijé la primera esfera de madera y luego el resto en ambos lados.


image.png

  • Here I show you how my project turned out, which consists of a bracelet of colored buttons with wooden spheres, fixed on a small piece of blue jeans fabric. I am giving the used materials a second chance to create the bracelet of colored buttons, a way to create without generating expenses.
  • Aquí les muestro como quedó mi proyecto que consiste en un brazalete de botones de colores con esferas de madera, fijados en un pequeño retazo de tela de blue jeans. Los materiales usados les estoy dando una segunda oportunidad para crear el brazalete de botones de colores, una forma de crear sin generar gastos.


image.png

  • Here is another angle so you can appreciate the colorful bracelet.
  • Aquí otro ángulo para que puedan apreciar el brazalete de colores.


image.png

  • I loved finishing this project, it was fast and the best thing is that from the beginning the idea was the same, I never changed it, it was a fluid and stress free work. Thanks to my friends who invited me to participate in this new event of the #hive platform. I believe that just by participating we are already winning because our work can serve to inspire others. I take this opportunity to invite @mariamor785, tibisayq23, @yris89. Here's the link.@hive-189504/we-believe-accessories-with-buttons-contest
  • Me encantó terminar este proyecto, fue rápido y lo mejor que desde un principio la idea fue la misma, nunca la cambié, fue un trabajo fluido y sin estrés. Gracias a las amigas que me invitaron a participar en este nuevo evento de la plataforma #hive. Creo que con solo participar ya estamos ganando porque nuestro trabajo puede servir para inspirar a otros. Aprovecho de invitar a @mariamor785, tibisayq23, @yris89. Aquí les dejo el enlace.@hive-189504/we-believe-accessories-with-buttons-contest


image.png

Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9C. /Fotos tomadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 9C.

Translated with / Traducido con: DeepL Translator.

Cover made with the PicCollage application./Portada hecha con la aplicación PicCollage.


image.png


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now