Special Earring Weaving for my Mother

Hello to my fellow #jewelry makers. Today I decided to make a weaving earring for my mother as a surprise. I would have made the earring to be among the last community special gift for a mother initiative but I thought it would have lasted till the end of this month. Well, that shouldn't stop me from making a special weaving earring for my mother as it pleased me. To be honest, for over months now, I have not made any jewelry for my mother, and today, I decided to do that. The earring looks unique from the other ones I have created before.

IMG_20230526_172306.jpg

I'll be providing the materials and procedures used in making the weaving earring. I call the earring weaving earring because I used a nylon line to do the weaving using a special earring hook. I just used nylon and sand beads to weave the earring, I spent hours before I was able to achieve the whole process. The reason for it was that sand beads are always very tiny and when making use of it it's always difficult to peak them. The only thing I can point out is when making the earring for any of your family or loved ones, please be patient to spend the energy and time.

IMG_20230526_142642.jpg

Materials used for the making of the earring will have to be highlighted below:

Nylon line.

Earring hook.

Bead stopper.

8 pieces of white sand bead while 4 pieces will be used for each earring.

2 pieces of red diamond shape bead while 1 piece will be used for each side of the earring.

24 pieces of red sand bead while 12 pieces were used for each side of the earring.

24 pieces of gold color sand bead while 12 pieces will be used for each side of the earring.

2 pieces of white pearl bead while 1 piece will be used for each side of the earring.

IMG_20230526_143226.jpg

Procedures used for the making of the weaving earring have to be provided below:

As always, I gathered the whole materials to be used for the making of the earring. The gathering used to fasten my work.

The first thing I did was to use a cutter to cut a nylon line from its original row as usual. I inserted the nylon line at the first top center space of the earring hook. Following the back of the earring hook, I used a bead stopper to luck the mouth of the nylon line inserted.

IMG_20230526_143457.jpg

From the front of the earring hook, I inserted 1 white sand bead and then use the same nylon line to insert back through the same space. I then pass the nylon line from the back of the earring hook to the second line close to the first one. From the front of the earring hook through the nylon line, I inserted 1 piece of red sand bead. I took the same procedure to the next space and inserted another 1 piece of red sand bead. After the second red sand bead, I inserted 1 piece of the white sand bead.

IMG_20230526_143851.jpg

Remember that all the sand bead inserted into the earring hook through the nylon line follows the sand way the nylon line is passed from the front to the back of the earring hook and from the back to the front again. Now, after I inserted the second white sand bead, I have to insert 1 red sand bead followed by another 1 piece of red sand bead. After that, I have to insert the third white sand bead which is 1 piece. Now I inserted 1 red sand bead followed by another 1 piece of red sand bead. Now I have to insert 1 piece of white sand bead which is the fourth. I then insert 1 piece of red sand bead followed by another 1 piece of red sand bead. I then pass the nylon line from the last red sand bead space in the back earring hook. From there, I passed the nylon line from the back to the front and from the front to the back and then burn the mouth with matches.

IMG_20230526_144119.jpg

Now I have to cut another nylon line and then insert it through the down space of the earring hook. I also used a bead stopper to luck the mouth from the back of the earring hook. Now, from the front of the earring hook, I inserted 1 piece of red sand bead, and another 1 piece of red sand bead following the second space. Now I inserted 1 piece of gold color bead, 1 piece of gold color sand bead, 1 piece of gold color sand bead, 1 piece of gold color sand bead, 1 piece of gold color sand bead, 1 piece of gold color sand bead which is the sixth in number following different spaces in the earring hook. Now in inserted 1 piece of red sand bead, and another 1 piece of red sand bead. Following other spaces in the earring hook I inserted another 1 piece of gold color sand bead into six of the spaces of the earring hook and still luck the nylon line.

IMG_20230526_145333.jpg

Now I cut another nylon line and then insert it into the round space in the earring down the hook. I fold the nylon line to form two lines. Through the lines, I inserted 1 piece of white pearl beads followed by a red diamond shape bead. I then use I bead stopper to hold it.

IMG_20230526_145841.jpg

IMG_20230526_151856.jpg

IMG_20230526_152515.jpg

IMG_20230526_153516.jpg

IMG_20230526_153941.jpg

IMG_20230526_155319.jpg

IMG_20230526_165825.jpg

IMG_20230526_170159.jpg

IMG_20230526_170854.jpg

IMG_20230526_171203.jpg

IMG_20230526_172423.jpg

IMG_20230526_182815.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center