WARHAMMER - The Life of a Hoarder... I just got back to the hobby and look at the opportunity I am given!

Hello my Hive friends. Another post about my Warhammer 40,000 tabletop hobby.

It is not easy to be a hoarder when you have a limited budget! Ouch! I am prone to be someone who collects things and then is loathe to let them go. Sometimes collecting things that are rare, but I also have a very odd knack of picking up second hand armies and things.

Some I paid for and some I did not. As I started again with my hobby it is apparent that I own a lot of models. While I would LOVE the idea that I own one of the largest armies/collections in Cape Town. I know that there will be a considerable number of players who own far more models than I.

But I can dream! Perhaps if I blog enough about it, I can raise the funds to build such a collection! I also have a lot of models to paint!

At least I know for certain that I will have a lot of potential content to post about!

Getting back to my collection, let's consider the following:

Warhammer 40,000 Scope of Models

Right now I want to focus on the current 40k universe setting. There is also now a new game format dealing with the 30k setting and the Horus Heresy... and if none of this means anything to you then I guess I can explain it someday.

Basically if we look at all the armies there are to collect they are divided into the following:

  • Imperium forces/factions - The Imperium of Mankind (For the Emperor!)
  • Chaos - All forces of Chaos including Chaos Space Marines, which includes many different sub-factions, Daemons and all of THOSE sub-factions and various other renegades and "turned" Imperials.

Alien Races

  • Aeldari - Which include the Craftworlds, Drukhari and Harlequins now.
  • Necrons
  • Orks
  • T'au
  • Tyranids plus Genestealer Cults

And the recently added Leagues of Votann which is listed together with the Xenos (Aliens) but are actually a race of human cloners.

I am a person who has always wanted to collect all things Imperial, and I have bought the pre-release box set of the Leagues of Votann. I would really like to build an army of them too! In essence, the Votann are sometimes used as mercenaries or will fight alongside others as long as it serves their purposes, therefore my entire collection could still feasibly be fielded side by side.

Zak's Collection

I own at least SOME models or even a lot of models for the following factions:

  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Space Wolves
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Black Templars
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Dark Angels
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Ultramarines
  • Adepta Sororitas - Sisters of Battle
  • Astra Militarium - The Imperial Guard
  • Grey Knights
  • Oficio Assassinorum
  • Inquisition
  • Leagues of Votann

Since I left there have been better faction differentiations for some factions and whole new army sets I do not (yet) own! They are:

  • Imperial Knights
  • Adeptus Mechanicus (The Techpriests of Mars)
  • Adeptus Custodes

I also have never quite had collections of the following:

  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Salamanders
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - White Scars
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Raven Guard
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Death Watch
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Blood Angels
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Imperial Fists
  • Space Marines(Adeptus Astartes) - Iron Hands
  • Legion of the Damned
  • Titan Legions

Besides owning some of every sort of model that there is in the game I would also like to be able to field full Companies or Chapters of Space Marines one day as well as complete forces of some of the other factions.

So... I have received the following offer:

The Offer

2x Space Marine Dreadnoughts
2x Space Marine Razorbacks
3x Space Marine Predators

1x Stormraven Gunship

All of these things for a low, low price of R1500 by my friend Nic.

I have collected some R119 into my Warhammer allowance. Considering the cost of these models when new, I think this is a great deal!

So I better post a lot about Warhammer so I can make up that money! New Votann models are also coming out soon!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center