MAY 2023 PAINTING BATCH - LIBERATORS AND PROSECUTORS

Its the end of May 2023, and with all my busy work, I tried my best to set aside few hours just to paint a single batch. So this time, I have Thunderstrike Brotherhood battalion ready for assembly.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-02 at 18.49.05.jpeg

But before we started, I've been adding several new paint pot into my arsenal. Dreadful Visage, Naggaroth Night, and Genestealer Purple should bring a rich purple colors I needed for my Kruleboyz batch later. And by the way, Dreadful Visage is my first contrast paint pot.

image.png

And I also bought a new 5-layer acrylic paint rack, which still not enough to stuff all my paint pot. Well I might soon buy another paint rack parallel next to this one. But even so, I barely touch some of them at all, while other pot like Retributor Armor quickly used up, and now I already bought my second Retributor Armour pot.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-02 at 16.01.30.jpeg

Warhammer Banner.png

So tried my own techniques to paint the minis right at the sprue, which I will regret later. I decided to do this because I want to apply the base color to cover the whole parts, because narrow area sometimes inaccessible by the brush if the minis already assembled. Its effective, but it turns into a bigger mess. Because once the parts cut from the sprue, they left unpainted spot, which bring me not only extra work, but caused uneven paint result. What's more this is the first edition Age of Sigmar, which use glue rather than push-fit to assemble. And its very horrible because not only the glue won't stick to the painter surface, but it also corrode the finished paint. I will never gonna do this technique again, and its a lesson learned. So here you can see the minis parts at the sprue and right after its cut-off.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-02 at 16.03.24.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-02 at 16.03.25.jpeg

Next step, I assembled the parts to form the units. I only done it for Liberators, but for Prosecutors, I want to finished the wing first before assembling. And then I continue to adding paint on more detailed parts. Now, we've got the basic colored minis, ready for any battle. The color palette consist of Kantor Blue for the blue parts, Retributor Armour for the gold parts, Runefang Steel for the hammers, Mephiston Red for the hammer's handle, Wraithbone for the perchament strip, and Celestar Gray for the wings. In addition I also put Technical Agrellan Badland for the base.

IMG_3624.jpg

IMG_3623.jpg

Finally here's the final result after I put final touch with wash, layer, and other details. Liberators looks amazing in its standard Stormcast Eternals colors. But Prosecutors is truly majestic with its wing. I'm still studying to create a more impressive and bright wings into them.

IMG_3703.jpg

IMG_3706.jpg

IMG_3701.jpg

Warhammer Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center