D&D Dice Making / Pixy

image.png

Hello again.

While making dice, I continue to learn a lot of things. I made these dice for a friend using a mold mold I made with resin. My friend is one of those I play D&D every Friday. He plays a goliath Ranger named Lenu. She asked me if I could make a set of dice that would sound like a Pixy, and I tried it. For the blue part of the dice, I mixed the blue alcohol ink and white alcohol ink that I had on hand. I also added extra shiny fillings to the blue section. In the pink part, I added white and added pink sparkels to make my existing pink lighter pink. Since I still do not have a pressure vessel, I mixed the resin very carefully and very slowly so that no bubbles would come out. (As you can see it never worked) But still, this was my best dice set so far.

I painted the numbers in metallic gray. The paint I paint inside the numbers is actually the paints we use for figure painting :D

WORK IN PROGRESS

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

GIFS




The image quality of the gifs is not very clear. You tried to make gifs because I couldn't put a small video directly here, but I was not very successful.

InstagramArtstationTwitch

Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center