D&D Dice Making / Green Dragon

Hello
When playing Dungeons and dragons, my absolute favorite dragons are always the green ones. Maybe it's because of my love for Cyan Bloodbane in this dragonlance series. In the DnD universe, green, red, black, blue, white .. colored dragons are usually evil, but those with colors such as gold and bronze are usually benevolent.

Green dragons don't blow fire, instead they blow a kind of acid that dissolves everything poisonous. That's why I call these dice green dragons. It reminds me of the poisonous acids of green dragons.

While making these dice, I used Epoxy resin and molds that I made myself. Earlier I talked about my problems with bubbles on the dice. I actually have a bubble problem with these, too, but these dice were definitely the ones with the least. That is why I love you. It's her favorite color and the one with the least bubbles. :D I have 2 of this set. I will definitely keep a set for myself. I have many suitors for the second set :D

So why less bubbles? What did I do differently?
The problem is, I don't know the answer to these. I didn't do anything different than usual. I have no idea why there are not bubbles this time.

WORK IN PROGRESS
photo_2022-05-29_23-55-45 (4).jpg

photo_2022-05-27_09-40-27.jpg

photo_2022-05-29_23-55-45 (3).jpg

photo_2022-05-29_23-55-45 (2).jpg

photo_2022-05-29_23-55-45.jpg

photo_2022-05-29_23-55-44 (2).jpg

photo_2022-05-29_23-55-44.jpg

BONUS
photo_2022-05-27_09-42-57.jpgI had a mold for the extra six dice and made these with the leftover resin. If you are playing D&D, this must have reminded you of a creature I did :D You are not mistaken, this is the "Ooze" that melts and destroys what it contains, so the cute star you see now is actually dead :D

The picture below is not my drawing. For those who don't know what a real Ooze looks like, I'm putting it up. Who made the picture is written just below the picture.
Gelatinous-Cube.jpg
© Wizards of the Coast by Olivier Bernard

InstagramArtstationTwitch

Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center