Building My First Team In Goals

Capture.PNG

In this video, I walk through how I built my first team in the upcoming Genesis League Goals game. I spent less than 5 GLUSD on the whole team and really just tried to find value in the lower priced cards.

For coach, my reason for going with Chris was because he was someone that impacted the whole team and stats rather than just focusing on one area. I also expect my team to be mediocre since I'm not spending a lot to get the best players out there so I want someone that can give me an edge when I am losing.

For the players, at each position I tried to find a balance. Defense is the only exception in that I wanted solid defensive players on each side. MF and FW though each have a player though that has solid offensive stats (Red) and solid defensive stats (Blue). In that way, I try to funnel the ball through the players I know have a better chance of moving past defenders and scoring.

So far I've enjoyed the couple of games that I played and am looking forward to what the addition of Skills and Subs brings. How is your team doing?


Come hang on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/aftersoundgaming
My music on Spotify/Apple/etc: https://linktr.ee/aftersound

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center