Continuation of the Transparency Report: More Photos from Amancion Elementary School Christmas Party

Hello everyone!

This might be a little too late for a transparency report, but I felt I should do this for myself and the donors. Although the prominent donors are already satisfied with what I delivered, I promised that I'll make a continuation for the breakdown of all the expenses and the status of the remaining excess funds. For some, this might be over the top, but I don't want to leave some details unreported. This is a blockchain after all. All activities are for anyone to scrutinize. I don't want people in the future who might dig into my activities to accuse me of not reporting this.

On the other hand, there might be others who will accuse me of milking the event for my own gain. I'll get ahead of you in this. You don't have to vote for this post. This is a continuation post after all. Again, this is meant for transparency and accountability. Mind you, I am my worst critic.

Now that the intentions are already cleared, I want to continue where we left. For context, we had a Christmas Party last January 4, 2023, for the students of Amancion Elementary School in Catmon, Cebu. You can check my first transparency report below:


If you're not into detailed transactions and receipts of the items bought for the event, you can check out the video:

Amancion Elementary School Christmas Party


You can also check @indayclara's post if you want a different perspective:


From the last transparency report, here are the remaining funds:

Excess Funds: 24.463 HBD + 139.173 HIVE + PHP 7,817.22

I returned the excess funds that are exclusive for Hive merch to @pettycash. The remaining fund's amount to PHP 425.00 which is about 7.73 HBD at that time.

So, the remaining funds that are still with me:

Excess Funds: 16.733 HBD + 139.173 HIVE + PHP 7,817.22

As I noted in the previous report, I might use the remaining funds for the next event that we planned for Amancion Elementary School. If not, I'll send the amount to Hive PH for safekeeping and to be used for future charity events.

I'll be going tangent for a bit because I can't help but notice that I was the only one who reimbursed the excess funds back to @pettycash. I find it odd because it should be a norm that if there are excess funds, no matter how small, they should be returned. It can only happen if there are proper accounting and transparency reports. I also noticed that the receiver's accounts don't have transparency reports and if there are, they're so vague. The specifics as to where the funds went were so lacking that it's next to nothing. I hope that this will change as soon as possible.

Back to my report, I don't want to be redundant, so I'll just the photos of the following items:

ITEM
AMOUNT (PHP)
REMARKS
Noodles, Sardines, & Eggs
500.00
Without Receipt - Photos to follow
Snacks for the Kids
1,200.00
Without Receipt - Photos to follow
Gifts for the Teachers
1,500.00
Without Receipt - Photos to follow
Dance Contest Rewards for the Kids
840.00
Without Receipt - Photos to follow
These are the remaining items that lack in detail as noted in my previous report. I want to share the photos for each item even if they're already summarized in the video and @indayclara's post might have shared some photos.

Noodles, Sardines, & Eggs

I was not assigned with the food, so I just let Queenie coordinate with the teachers. However, there was a miscommunication along the way that the teachers thought we would be the ones bringing the food. Queenie, on the other hand, explicitly informed them that they would be the ones preparing for the food and we would just pay them. Since we were already there, we just decided that we would buy anything that could be easily cooked once we pass by a store.


We were already high up in the mountains before we pass by a sari-sari store. We just had to buy almost everything available in that store.


I would have wanted a good feast for the children, but we would have to make use of what's available. My main goal was to give those raincoats and boots anyway. That's why I decided to have another event for them this summer. Stay tuned for that.

Snacks for the Kids

Queenie bought around PHP 700 worth of snacks for the kids, but I thought it was not enough. I decided to buy more at the second sari-sari store we pass by. It's a good addition to the loot bag that the children would bring to their homes. We had fun distributing those snacks.


You might be wondering if the cost is just right for those items. Take note that those were bought in a store high up in the mountains. They're a little bit more expensive than buying wholesale at a store in the city.

Gifts for the Teachers

This was not part of the original budget, but I decided to give the teachers PHP 500 each for their efforts. It's a small amount compared to their dedication to their work considering how treacherous the path to the school is. They have to traverse that part twice a day.

Those teachers deserve more. The amount I've given to them is not even enough for their daily fare which is PHP 600. I think they're given a transportation allowance by the Department of Education, but they're always putting their lives on the line as they commute to school.

Dance Contest Rewards for the Kids

This was also not included in the initial budget, but the moment they started dancing, I decided to give them rewards, especially for those who danced well. I thought the money would be useful for them.


This was one of the moments of the event that I enjoyed much, aside from the distribution of the gifts. The children were much more confident compared to the last time we were there.

At the end of the event, we were given a certificate of appreciation. The teachers asked us on what to put on the certificate and I answered Hive. They'll forever be thankful to Hive for the support!

We were done with the initial agreement stage and the parents were eager about my next event. I hope that you will still support this event. I'll provide a proper post in the coming weeks. Again, thank you so much for all the trust and support that you have given to us!

I guess that's all for this transparency report. If you have questions, feel free to message me on Discord or you can reply to post.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency