My Beginnings at HIVE | Beginning problems their solutions and my Successes | Loving Hive

My Beginnings at HIVE

Hey hivers! Here is my beginning at hive and interesting story of this beginning. How did I come here? From where I started posting? My first post and response from the hive community.

img_0.320860422582113.jpg

Image made by Canva

How did I come at HIVE?

I am a teenager and I want to become independent, and we know that this is the era of crypto. And everyone is getting interested in the crypto in order to make profits.

img_0.3943022107770891.jpg

Screenshot from binance.com

So I joined the trading of crypto currencies and started doing it. One day I saw the Hive coin in the exchange and it was pumping hard. So I did some research on it and when I checked it on Coinmarketcap, I got access to the Hive Blockchain. When I read the documents and saw different dApps on the hive blockchain I came to know that I can earn Hives by monetising my content on the hive Blockchain.

So without wasting my time I made my account on the Hive Blockchain, then I saw different options to use it. Then I searched about those apps. And I found ecency more beneficial as it was giving some points for each activity and then by using these points I could boost and promote my posts and can earn some hives.

My First Post

img_0.07604502775151269.jpg

screenshot from ecency.com

So without wasting my time I wrote my first introduction post by adding my own information and the town information. So after completing my post when I clicked on Publish, then I was unable to publish and it was showing me low resource credits. So I became worried and I didn't know about this problem.

First Delegation

As I was facing this problem of low resource credits, I opened posts of the main account of the ecency and there I got discord serverSo I found the discord server of ecency. And I discussed this problem there that I am unable to publish a post. A kind lady melinda010100 replied that it requires hive power (HP) to perform any transaction in the hive blockchain.

img_0.4306237881450244.jpg

screenshot from hiveblocks

But I didn't have HP so I requested her to give me some HP so that I can publish my post. So she delegated me 25 HP and from this I performed my first post.

My Joining of @theterminal

I was looking at different posts of newbies and there i got the link of theterminal discord server. I joined that, and people were commenting on my introduction post. I was replying to them also due to this my resources credits again became low. And I discuss this problem there. @thekittygirl delegated me 20 HP and again I was commenting and replying to others.

Then I met @pravesh0 and he became my friend and his one post went viral and he was receiving good votes. I asked him for the party, he laughed and then he said that he had delegated me 20 HP as party. So I accepted that party offer. And then I was using the delegated HP gotten from these kind hivers.

My Entry to Leofinance as a #Newlion

img_0.5884668484111093.jpg

screenshot from ecency.com

Meanwhile I saw a post in which the Leofinance community was calling the hivers to become lions. I had a little knowings of crypto and I joined Leofinance and I posted my first post as a #newlion, the community gave me warm welcome.

Foodies Posts

img_0.0020396507713292635.jpg

screenshot from ecency.com

Then I wanted to publish some foodies posts. So I found a foodies bee hive community in which I started posting my food related posts. But firstly I posted my dates post in gems because I didn't know about the foodies bee hive community. I wrote HIVE with the help of dates and published it. Then I provided different dishes.

Contest Winnings

img_0.36965846816670933.jpg

screenshot from ecency.com

Then I saw the shadow hunters community and the contest of shadow hunting. So I joined that contest. It was my first contest and I won that contest. And due to the win of this contest I received ecency points and 1 HBD, I became very happy and soon I will join this contest again.

First Payout

img_0.7079113864274703.jpg

screenshot from hiveblocks

So finally after 7 days I received my first payout in the firm of HBDs and some hive power. Now my hive power had increased and I was able to perform more transactions.

My difficulties in the beginning

As I was a newcomer to this platform, I was facing different problems. Especially by writing different posts on a daily basis. I was having problems providing different content on a daily basis. But this problem was solved with the help of @wesphilbin from theterminal who provided me a list of different topics which I can provide here.

Then the next problem was low resource credits as I have mentioned earlier. Due to this problem I was using these resource credits with great care. I was doing a few comments as well as I was fearing to reply to those comments which were on my posts. But by the time I have understood these things and I managed properly as these resources get recharged.

The other major problem was the engagement problem, I didn't know how I could get followers and viewers on my posts. Because I was seeing others posts that they were getting many comments and voted but I was not getting such a response. Then I got guidance from the discord servers, that I should make friends here and then I should follow them and engage them at their publications. So I started engaging with them by commenting and voting their posts.

Then I was also getting traffic on my posts who were supporting my content and giving me feedback as well as following me. But still I am trying to engage with others to get a response back. And I need a lot more guidance to add quality to the Hive Blockchain.


So it was my beginning and now my account is 17 days old and I think I am going well. As slow and steady wins the race.


I am inviting @weone, @jasonmunapasee, and @flipflopcrypto to join this wonderful challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency