RESETTING MY HIVE GOALS

Hello,

It's a beautiful new week so I thought of resetting my hive goals for a progressive new start.

IMG-20221030-WA0001.jpg

Some days after I posted a content about engagements on the blockchain.
@temmylade/daily-posting-is-not-just-all-you-need-to-strive-on-hive

Then I realised how I haven't been taking my blog and the blockchain seriously hence the reason why it seems to me like am lagging behind or should I rather say, my blogger is actually not getting the growth it deserves.

All I do before is to make sure I logging into my blog, make a post daily, upvote accounts, claim rewards then am off the blockchain till the following day when I want to make another post.

But haven read @starstrings01 post
@starstrings01/quality-engagement-vs-quality-contents-vs-gaining-visibility-on-hive

Which lead to the content I posted few weeks ago.
@temmylade/daily-posting-is-not-just-all-you-need-to-strive-on-hive

Then I realised there is more to hive than making daily post, up voting and claiming rewards.

Below are the improvement I have had in the last few weeks

  1. ENGAGEMENT: Over the last few weeks, I had been engaging with few people on the blockchain, I have seen some improvement regarding my followers and I have made some new friends which @mercysugar @hopestylist @quduus1 are among them.

  2. PARTICIPATING IN CONTEST: This has really given me some enlightenment and also improved my writing skills and also added to the tokens on my hive engine.

  3. BADGES: Have been constantly getting an achievement badge from @hivebuzz in the last few weeks of constant engagement, which a busy bee weekly badge is one of them, this gets me really excited 🤗

I said to myself, if I can achieve some bit of visible progress in the last few weeks by spending little time on the blockchain then I can achieve better with persistent focus, commitment and enthusiasm.

Hence the reason why I need to reset my goals if I truly want the growth I crave for.

By following these guidelines to aid me in achieving a successful results:

  1. I need to improve the level of my engagements daily on the blockchain.

  2. I need to improve my writing skills on how to make a really good quality contents.

  3. I need to participate in communities weekly contest and also respect the rules of each community.

  4. I need to acquire more knowledge in the crypto world 🌏

  5. I also need to know more about using the right tags for each community and contents.

So in achieving these, I have made up my mind to sacrifice 3 to 4 hours daily out of my busy schedule to explore the blockchain.

And at the end of this year, my target is to have reached:

  1. 300HP: As you can see, my Hive power at the moment is 124.613HP so by the end of this year I want to have acquired an additional 175.387HP

Screenshot_20221031-101215.png

  1. REPUTATION OF 68: Presently I have a reputation of 57.42 and by the end if this year, I want to have reached a reputation of 68.0

Screenshot_20221031-101252.png

  1. 200 FOLLOWERS: At the moment I have a total number of 111 followers and I want to have accumulate a total number of 200 followers by the end of this year.

Screenshot_20221031-101215.jpg

  1. 2500 COMMENTS: Presently I have a total number of 1,644 comments and by the end of this years, I want to have acquired a total number of 2,500 comments.

Screenshot_20221031-101441.png

  1. BUSY BEE WEEKLY AND MONTHLY BADGES: I also wish to acquire some busy bee weekly and monthly badges.

Screenshot_20221031-103315.jpg

I will say it's actually not going to be an easy task but just as I have had to struggle with staying focus and committed to the most important priorities of my life, I will want to implement such attributes in doing better as regards my growth on the blockchain.

Mapping out my goals will assists me in staying focus, motivated and accountable in prioritizing and identifying the important things needed in shaping and directing my life inside and outside the blockchain.

As it is risky to just live your life as each day passes by without a mission, vision nor a plan to be accomplished.

As this also helps in filtering and preventing the unnecessary and dangerous distractions that can be a barrier to ones growth and development on the journey to success.

THANK YOU 🙏🤗❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency