RE: RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!

RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!

Wow, I wasn't expecting you to go to such lengths, but I'm super grateful, thank you!

I could question it further, but looks, sounds, and feels like I "got downvoted by the whim of a whale", which is a thing that can happen, and although I don't feel my piece comes anywhere near justifying such a thing, I'm at peace wit it and feel I've 'gotten answers to my question' at this point.

As for their motivation, perhaps they want to discourage quality content like mine? Or get me to move back to centralized platforms? Maybe they simply misclicked? I could seek to discover their motivation but my gut tells me just to let it go.

Fortunately some of the community stepped in to restore the rewards on this post in their own way ( @comet.ranker tipped 50 Hive and @dudeontheweb tipped 0.25 HBD), which I'm hugely thankful for and shows the power of the community to offset a whale when they band together. Only thing really missing is the nice 'rewards number' in the corner of my post so people would click on it more.

Anyway, I love the lines you've quoted and resonate with them. I'm all for discussion especially if it's 'mature', civil, and constructive, and I encourage the questioning of anything as well. Without questions there are no answers. :)

To conclude, thank you again so much for putting in the time and effort to find more about this, and for the validation that my piece didn't deserve it. You brought a smile to my day, and I appreciate it.

P.S. @mattclarke has been here a while and seen @alexanova scared off the platform, perhaps he knows more about this? Or @dandays or @nonameslefttouse may be able to shed insight? Either way, I'll just move on and let it be what it is, lol.) 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now