[ESP/ENG] MY BEGINNING ON HIVE - MIS COMIENZOS EN HIVE

Many thanks to the Loving Hive community and @rutablockchain for such an interesting prompt. This is indeed one special way to travel down the Hive memory lane.

I joined Hive in November 2021 through a good friend, @onwugbenuvictor. At the time I worked in the Hospitality Industry, as an Executive Assistant to the Managing Director.

Muchas gracias a la comunidad de Loving Hive y a @rutablockchain por tan interesante iniciativa. Esta es una forma muy especial de viajar por el carril de la memoria de Hive.

Me uní a Hive en noviembre de 2021 a través de un buen amigo, @onwugbenuvictor. Por aquel entonces trabajaba en el sector de la hostelería, como asistente ejecutiva del director general.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-19 at 12.57.21 AM.jpeg

You see, at the time, I badly needed an escape route, more like a breath of fresh air. The stress of it all was enough to make me lose my mind. I had no other life besides my job, even my weekends weren’t spared. I began to feel as though I might finally collapse.

Despite the fact that I needed an escape, I dragged my feet when @onwugbenuvictor told me about Hive. The first reason was that I didn’t have the free time, the second was that I was in a bad place at the time - mentally, physically, and financially. Who would have thought Hive would eventually turn out to be the escape route I so desperately needed?

Long story short, I hopped on Hive since Victor wouldn’t let me off easily. I signed up and made my first post with the help of @attentionneeded(his patience with me was surreal).

De hecho, mis funciones cambiaban de vez en cuando dependiendo del cliente con el que tuviéramos que tratar. A veces, era la Asistente Ejecutiva, otras veces era la Directora de Contratación.

En aquel momento, necesitaba urgentemente una vía de escape, más bien un soplo de aire fresco. El estrés de todo ello era suficiente para hacerme perder la cabeza. No tenía otra vida aparte de mi trabajo, ni siquiera mis fines de semana se salvaban. Empecé a sentir que iba a colapsar.

A pesar de que necesitaba una vía de escape, arrastré los pies cuando @onwugbenuvictor me habló de Hive. La primera razón fue que no tenía tiempo libre, la segunda fue que estaba en un mal lugar en ese momento - mentalmente, físicamente y financieramente. ¿Quién iba a pensar que Hive acabaría siendo la vía de escape que tanto necesitaba?

Resumiendo, me metí en Hive porque Víctor no me dejaba escapar fácilmente. Me registré e hice mi primer post con la ayuda de @attentionneed (su paciencia conmigo fue surrealista).

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-18 at 11.04.12 PM.jpeg
Source

I got quite the engagement on my Introductory post, thanks to @OCD curation, so I was happy. I couldn’t get over how easy it was to make money on Hive(or so I thought). I guess you could say I came in with the wrong notions and ideologies about how this chain works.

Conseguí bastante engagement en mi post introductorio, gracias a la curación de @OCD, así que me alegré. No podía creer lo fácil que era ganar dinero en Hive (o eso creía). Se podría decir que entré con nociones e ideologías equivocadas sobre el funcionamiento de esta cadena.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-18 at 11.06.29 PM.jpeg

Source

I made a second post shortly after. If you look at the picture carefully, you’ll see that I posted in the wrong community. The engagement on the post was so low, and that discouraged me further, I had no zeal left in me to go on.

I didn’t even know my way around Hive, which made the whole process frustrating for me. I bet you can guess what happened next, I bailed, only for a few days though, lol. I never give up that easily.

I was fortunate to have a few friends who had been on the blog months before me, so I always had people to answer my questions. They all said pretty much the same thing; explore, engage, etc.

One thing I’ve come to understand is that with engagement comes visibility, and with visibility comes an increased audience which inherently means growth.

Poco después hice un segundo post. Si miras la imagen con atención, verás que publiqué en la comunidad equivocada. El engagement del post fue tan bajo, y eso me desanimó aún más, que no me quedó ningún afán para seguir adelante.

Ni siquiera sabía cómo funciona Hive, lo que hizo que todo el proceso fuera frustrante para mí. Apuesto a que puedes adivinar lo que pasó después, me retiré, aunque sólo por unos días, lol. Nunca me rindo tan fácilmente.

Tuve la suerte de tener algunos amigos que habían estado en el blog meses antes que yo, así que siempre tenía gente para responder a mis preguntas. Todos me decían más o menos lo mismo: explora, participa, etc.

Una cosa que he llegado a entender es que con el compromiso viene la visibilidad, y con la visibilidad viene un aumento de la audiencia que inherentemente significa el crecimiento.

Before Hive, all I knew about crypto were the bearest minimum. As a matter of fact, I never had an interest in it. However, as I started to explore, I spent time in the Leofinance community reading and trying to understand.

Antes de Hive, todo lo que sabía sobre criptografía era lo mínimo. De hecho, nunca me interesó. Sin embargo, cuando empecé a explorar, pasé tiempo en la comunidad de Leofinance leyendo y tratando de entender.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-18 at 11.31.34 PM.jpeg

Source

I started with little engagements and I mostly got way less than $1 on my posts, as the pictures indicate. Imagine my delight when I crossed the $1 mark in the community!

The picture below shows the most progress I’ve made in the Leofinance community. Anyone who saw me dancing that day would believe I had won a lottery. I’m still new to how it works but I’m super impressed with how much progress I have made since joining Hive.

Empecé con poco engagement y casi siempre conseguía menos de 1$ en mis posts, como indican las fotos. ¡Imagínate mi alegría cuando crucé la marca de $1 en la comunidad!

La foto de abajo muestra el mayor progreso que he hecho en la comunidad Leofinance. Cualquiera que me viera bailar ese día creería que me había tocado la lotería. Todavía soy nuevo en cómo funciona, pero estoy súper impresionado con el progreso que he hecho desde que me uní a Hive.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-18 at 11.38.06 PM.jpeg
Source

Also, I have come to understand that one of the reasons I struggled with gaining organic engagements was because I wasn’t doing the same, I wasn’t taking part in contests as well. I do things differently now though.

Only when I started participating in contests and engaging with others did I see significant progress. I’m nowhere near where I want to be on Hive, however, I understand that with consistency and hard work, there’s no going wrong. It will all pay off in the end.

So far, contests from the @LadiesofHive community, Zapfic, @galenkp’s weekend engagement, weekend prompt by @samostically, @Dcooperration, weekly contests on @Hivenaija, etc, have helped positively impacted my growth on Hive(despite the fact that I sometimes miss the contests because of how overwhelming the blockchain gets). For this, I am more than thankful.

The next picture shows the most engagement and upvotes i've received on the platform.

Además, he llegado a comprender que una de las razones por las que me costaba ganar compromisos orgánicos era porque no hacía lo mismo, no participaba en concursos también. Sin embargo, ahora hago las cosas de forma diferente.

Sólo cuando empecé a participar en concursos y a comprometerme con los demás vi un progreso significativo. No estoy ni mucho menos donde quiero estar en Hive, sin embargo, entiendo que con constancia y trabajo duro, no hay que equivocarse. Al final todo dará sus frutos.

Hasta ahora, los concursos de la comunidad de @LadiesofHive, Zapfic, el compromiso de fin de semana de @galenkp, el prompt de fin de semana de @samostically, @Dcooperration, los concursos semanales de @Hivenaija, etc, han ayudado a impactar positivamente en mi crecimiento en Hive (a pesar de que a veces me pierdo los concursos por lo abrumador que es el blockchain). Por ello, estoy más que agradecido.

La siguiente imagen muestra la mayor cantidad de engagement y upvotes que he recibido en la plataforma.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-18 at 11.29.27 PM.jpeg
Source

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-18 at 11.44.01 PM.jpeg

I don’t say this often, but one of the major reasons I quit my life-draining job in January 2022 was that I trusted Hive to be the support system I needed. Imagine crying to sleep every night because you do not like your job, but the bills say otherwise. It really was tough.

I had no other plans besides Hive. I had long abandoned my dropshipping business because of my tight schedule, I just wanted out. Hive was that way. Trust me, I wasn’t disappointed, to say the least.

Just to mention a few, the following accounts inspire me every day; @starstrings01 @belemo @josediccus @wolfofnostreet @geekgirl @nonsowrites @victoronwugbenu(Please accept my tag in good faith, I really hope this doesn’t upset you in any way).
I hope to someday be well-versed in the blockchain so that I can assist as many people as possible.

No digo esto a menudo, pero la razón principal por la que dejé mi trabajo, que me consumía la vida, en enero de 2022, fue que confié en Hive como el sistema de apoyo que necesitaba. Imagínate llorar para dormir cada noche porque no te gusta tu trabajo, pero las facturas dicen lo contrario. Fue realmente duro.

No tenía otros planes aparte de Hive. Hacía tiempo que había abandonado mi negocio de dropshipping por mi apretada agenda, sólo quería salir. Hive fue así. Créeme, no me decepcionó, por no decir otra cosa.

Sólo por mencionar algunas, las siguientes cuentas me inspiran cada día; @starstrings01 @belemo @josediccus @wolfofnostreet @geekgirl @nonsowrites @victoronwugbenu(Por favor, acepten mi etiqueta de buena fe, realmente espero que esto no les moleste de ninguna manera).

Espero algún día estar bien versado en el blockchain para poder ayudar a tanta gente como sea posible.

TREE.png

Ultimately, Hive has opened my eyes to the possibilities of what I can do.

I believe that every hiver has a story to tell, and that’s why I am inviting @reineesmay, @attentionneeded, and @ozohu to share theirs as well.

En definitiva, Hive me ha abierto los ojos a las posibilidades de lo que puedo hacer.

Creo que cada hiver tiene una historia que contar, y por eso invito a @reineesmay, @attentionneed y @ozohu a compartir la suya también.

TREE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency