LEOFINANCE: My Journey So Far & The New Leo Challenge

image.png
Source
Hive is fast becoming a trove of knowledge, and I am extremely lucky to be a part of it.

When I newly joined hive in November 2021, I was advised to explore different communities and find the ones that I could work with. The Leofinance community was one of them.

My first impression of the community was “Hell nawwwww”, all I saw were bullish, bearish, ask leo, P2P, CubDefi, Candle, Altcoins, and a host of other stuff that made zero sense to me.

I was never a crypto enthusiast, I was also never intrigued by finance. I knew absolutely nothing about crypto. But look at me now!

As a matter of fact, I reached out to @readthisplease, the very first time I tried to make my first Leofinance post, and he was kind enough to schedule a physical meeting where he talked me through it to the best of his ability.

I’m being brutally honest when I tell you I slept off for a bit. It took me three days to complete my first...actually the second article in the community because I didn’t just want to write for fun, I wanted to understand exactly what I was writing about.

WhatsApp Image 20220410 at 1.17.16 AM.jpeg
This was the second article I wrote in the community, the first was meant for another community but I made a mistake.WhatsApp Image 20220410 at 1.17.15 AM.jpeg
(First wrongly posted article)

And, if you’re wondering if I completely understood what I was reading, your guess is as good as mine, I didn’t. But, I wrote it anyway.

I didn’t get as many engagements as I had hoped for, so I let it get to me, in a negative way. However, I’m not one to give up easily, so I came back. Plus my friend, @onwugbenuvictor isn’t one to take NO for an answer.

Truth be told, this community has helped me grow in ways that I never imagined. Cryptocurrency-related articles used to make my head spin so bad, but that has changed now. For this I am thankful.

I am not particularly an expert at these things yet, but I’m a work in progress.

Here’s the deal; The Leo community is not one that's restricted to a particular set of people, anyone and everyone can be a part of it. You do not even have to be an expert.

So, if you’re afraid or undecided about the community, trust me, you’ll never know until you try.
WhatsApp Image 20220410 at 1.18.09 AM.jpeg
Source
WhatsApp Image 20220410 at 1.18.09 AM 1.jpeg
Source

As a matter of fact, there’s a new challenge by the community directed at bringing as many newbies as possible into the community. It gets better, there’s 500 USD up for grabs.
WhatsApp Image 20220410 at 1.18.10 AM.jpeg
Source

Kindly click on this link for all the details you need. I have made a few screenshots for more insights.

I am very grateful to everyone who has constantly supported my growth process on Hive.

The constants engagements, the kind comments, the gentle corrections, the upvotes, and all make Hive such a homely place to be a part of. So, thank you so much.

Lastly, if you’re interested in looking at some of my Leofinance articles, here are a few;
WhatsApp Image 20220410 at 1.46.13 AM.jpeg
Source

Dear Business Owner, Focus on Quality, not Quantity

Starting a small business in tough economic times

Four cryptocurrencies to keep an eye on in February 2022

Here's why you should never mix business with pleasure

Ask Leo: Will bitcoin last forever?

Low-cost metaverse crypto coins you can buy for less than $10 in march 29022

I’m on Discord: Omosefe#5960

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency